Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Hush Little Baby
Hush Little Baby: the electrifying new domestic crime thriller Jane Isaac
 DC Beth Chamberlain, 3

'Gripping subjects, brilliantly drawn characters and a twisty turny journey from beginning to end. A tense, thrilling read and definitely 5 humongous ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from me' Angela Marsons.

Someone stole a baby...

One sunny day in July, someone took three-month-old Alicia Owen from her pram outside a supermarket. Her mother, Marie, was inside. No one saw who took Alicia. And no one could find her.

They silenced her cry...

Fifteen years later, a teenager on a construction site sees a tiny hand in the ground. When the police investigate, they find a baby buried and preserved in concrete. Could it be Alicia?

But the truth will always out.

When Alicia disappeared, the papers accused Marie of detachment and neglect. The Owens never got over the grief of their child's disappearance and divorced not long after. By reopening the case, DC Beth Chamberlain must reopen old wounds. But the killer may be closer than anyone ever suspected...

The latest crime thriller featuring Family Liaison Officer DC Beth Chamberlain, Hush Little Baby is tightly plotted, fraught with tension and impossible to put down. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and K.L. Slater.

Praise for Jane Isaac:

'Jane Isaac knows how to tell a good yarn. Expertly plotted and true to life' Mel Sherratt on For Better, For Worse.

'Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread' Publishers Weekly.

'Move over La Plante...' Susan May, Suspense Magazine.

'Tense, dark and gritty: perfect combination' Ian Patrick, author of Rubicon.

'Crime writing at its best' David Evans, CWA Debut Dagger-shortlisted author of Torment.

'Jane Isaac just gets better with every book. Deeply unsettling and unputdownable' Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series.

'Jane Isaac writes unmissable quality crime fiction' Michael Wood, author of For Reasons Unknown.

'Gripped from the very first page ... and just when you think it's over, it's really only the beginning' June Taylor, author of Losing Juliet.

'Brilliantly and intricately plotted, Jane Isaac has produced a terrific page-turner' Lizzie Sirett, Mystery People.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Thrillers
23 Jul 2020 * 300pp * £2.99 * 9781838934736
REVIEWS
'Jane Isaac knows how to tell a good yarn. Expertly plotted and true to life'
Mel Sherratt
ALSO IN THE SERIES
The Other Woman
For Better, For Worse
Author

Jane Isaac

Jane Isaac
Jane Isaac is married to a serving detective and they live in rural Northamptonshire, UK with their daughter, and dog, Bollo. Jane loves to hear from readers and writers. You can reach her via her website at www.janeisaac.co.uk. Sign up to her book club at http://eepurl.com/1a2uT for book recommendations and details of new releases, events and giveaways.
ALSO BY Jane Isaac
The Other Woman
For Better, For Worse
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
No Heaven, No Hell
No Mercy
Scarlet
The Hiding Game
The Seeker
The Tallow Image
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead