Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
If I Can't Have You
If I Can't Have You Federica Bosco

'One morning you open your eyes and you're a teenager. Without warning, you wake up in the body of an overweight stranger who hates everyone, only wears black and has suicidal thoughts eighty-four percent of the time. And I was no exception.'

This is Mia: sixteen years old, rebellious, sarcastic, determined, and always ready to face head-on the problems of teenage life: school, classmates, separated parents, and a stormy relationship with a single mother who loves her to bits.

Mia has always pursued her one big dream: to get into London's Royal Ballet School. The most prestigious dance school in the world, with a gruelling selection process and fees which are way too expensive for a single mother.

And just to make things even more complicated, there's her secret passion for Patrick, her best friend's brother: a boy so charming and unique that it's hard to believe he's not an angel – but, unfortunately for Mia, an angel who thinks of her as a little sister.

Her passions for dance and for Patrick are so intense that there's no way Mia would ever be able to give up either. Until destiny presents her with a difficult and painful choice...

For fans of Jenny Han and Holly Bourne, a charming young adult novel about first love and big dreams from bestselling Italian author Federica Bosco.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Children’s Fiction
20 Feb 2020 * 336pp * £2.99 * 9781838932916
Author

Federica Bosco

Federica Bosco
Federica Bosco is a writer and screenwriter. Her books have been translated into 11 languages. Read more about her on her blog: www.federicabosco.com
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE