Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Teacher by Tim Sullivan
 A DS Cross Thriller

'I am insanely in love with George Cross, a perfect detective for our time and for all time.' Stephen Fry

An eighty-year-old man is found murdered in his home. His age and standing in the community makes finding his killer difficult – why would anyone harm an elderly man? Especially one who gave so much to his community.

With no apparent motive and no immediate suspects, DS George Cross looks to the man's past for answers.

Perfect for fans of M.W. Craven, Peter James and Joy Ellis, The Teacher is part of the DS George Cross thriller series, which can be read in any order.

Why readers love George Cross . . .

'The fact that Cross has been diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder makes him just as intriguing as the murder mystery' The Times
'A British detective for the 21st century who will be hard to forget'Daily Mail
'A compelling, suspenseful police procedural with an intimate, positive insight into living on the autistic spectrum' Woman
'The enigmatic DS Cross is a joy to get to know' Reader review
'One hell of a detective' Reader review

Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book * Crime Fiction
09 Nov 2023 * 400pp * £4.99 * 9781804545638
REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR THE DS CROSS THRILLERS:

'I am insanely in love with George Cross, a perfect detective for our time and for all time. His complexity, orneriness and dogged persistence makes for such a complete and admirable hero... The Patient is a cracking mystery, full of twists and surprises to the end' Stephen Fry.

'Sullivan has given us a British detective for the 21st century who will be hard to forget' Daily Mail.

'Superb, clever and taut' Belfast Telegraph.

'The fact that Cross has been diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder makes him just as intriguing as the murder mystery' The Times.

'Fantastic police procedurals and attention to detail' Bishop's Stortford Independent.

'An absolute cracker' The Bookbag.

'There is so much to uncover in this fantastic novel... Loved it'
 Frost Magazine
ALSO IN THE SERIES
The Dentist
The Cyclist
The Patient
The Politician
The Monk
Author
Tim Sullivan
Tim Sullivan
Tim Sullivan is a crime writer, screenwriter and director, whose film credits include A Handful of Dust, Jack and Sarah, and Cold Feet. His crime series featuring the socially awkward but brilliantly persistent DS George Cross has topped the book charts and been widely acclaimed. Tim lives in North London with his wife Rachel, the Emmy Award-winning producer of The Barefoot Contessa and Pioneer Woman. To find out more about the author, please visit TimSullivan.co.uk
ALSO BY Tim Sullivan
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Greasing the Piñata
Dry Heat
Arizona Dreams
South Phoenix Rules
3 Great Female Detectives
3 Great Hardboiled Crime Novels
The Kate Shugak Investigation - Box Set
The Night Detectives
Some Like It Hot
Blood, ash and Bone
The Pants On Fire Detective Agency - Box Set
Phoenix Cold Cases - Box set
San Francisco Noir - Box Set
The Master Falconer
The Body in the Mithraeum
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 16
It's In The Book
Rides A Stranger
What's In A Name
Death Leaves A Bookmark
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 17
The Book Thing
The Long Sonata of the Dead
The Scroll
Pronghorns of the Third Reich
An Acceptable Sacrifice
The Final Testament
The Book of Virtue
The Book of Ghosts
Book Club
Eye for an Eye
The Runaway
Fallen into the Pit
Death and the Joyful Woman
Flight of a Witch
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs
The Piper on the Mountain
Black is the Colour of My True Love's Heart
The Grass Widow's Tale
The House of Green Turf