Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Lost Boys
The Lost Boys by Tim Sullivan
 DS Cross Chronicles: A Short Story, 1

An exclusive short story from the DS Cross Thriller series.

DS George Cross's father, Raymond, always takes an annual holiday in a local care home. He enjoys the company it brings him. He busies himself repairing the residents' wheelchairs and has become their self-appointed tech guru. But this time it's different. A new arrival causes a stir – he's convinced one of the older residents, suffering with dementia, is the man who killed his father decades before.

The staff say it has to be a mistake, but after Cross investigates, he discovers that a similar murder really did take place. With Cross reopening this cold case, can the truth be revealed? Or is it already lost to time and unreliable memory...

What readers are saying about Tim Sullivan:

'Suspenseful, engaging and gripping'
'Tim Sullivan has created a quirky, enigmatic character you just can't get enough of'
'George Cross is a detective like no other'
'So many twists and turns I couldn't have guessed the ending'
'I love George Cross'

Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book * Crime Fiction
09 Jun 2022 * 80pp * £0.99 * 9781803289243
Tim Sullivan
Tim Sullivan
Tim Sullivan is a crime writer, screenwriter and director, whose film credits include A Handful of Dust, Jack and Sarah, and Cold Feet. His crime series featuring the socially awkward but brilliantly persistent DS George Cross has topped the book charts and been widely acclaimed. Tim lives in North London with his wife Rachel, the Emmy Award-winning producer of The Barefoot Contessa and Pioneer Woman. To find out more about the author, please visit
ALSO BY Tim Sullivan
Greasing the Piñata
Dry Heat
Arizona Dreams
South Phoenix Rules
3 Great Female Detectives
3 Great Hardboiled Crime Novels
The Kate Shugak Investigation - Box Set
The Night Detectives
Some Like It Hot
Blood, ash and Bone
The Pants On Fire Detective Agency - Box Set
Phoenix Cold Cases - Box set
San Francisco Noir - Box Set
The Master Falconer
The Body in the Mithraeum
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 16
It's In The Book
Rides A Stranger
What's In A Name
Death Leaves A Bookmark
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 17
The Book Thing
The Long Sonata of the Dead
The Scroll
Pronghorns of the Third Reich
An Acceptable Sacrifice
The Final Testament
The Book of Virtue
The Book of Ghosts
Book Club
Eye for an Eye
The Runaway
Fallen into the Pit
Death and the Joyful Woman
Flight of a Witch
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs
The Piper on the Mountain
Black is the Colour of My True Love's Heart
The Grass Widow's Tale
The House of Green Turf