Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Snow Falls Over Starry Cove
Snow Falls Over Starry Cove by Nancy Barone

This Christmas escape to Cornwall with a sweet and uplifting romance, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Sue Moorcroft and Holly Martin!

Emmie Weaver has it all – a handsome fiancé and students who love her. So why does she feel so lost?

When Emmie's estranged grandfather dies, leaving her a barge in Starry Cove, it's a welcome chance to hit pause. But as soon as she arrives in the Cornish village, it's clear this won't be the relaxing break she was expecting. Her grandmother wants nothing to do with her and Jago Moon, a handsome yet hostile town bad boy, is inexplicably determined to not let her boat touch water.

Christmas is fast approaching and so is her wedding date. Can Emmie stay long enough to see snow fall over Starry Cove? And will finding out about her past help her decide her future?

Readers love Snow Falls Over Starry Cove!

'Lovely, uplifting and heartwarming Christmas read... filled with lots of Christmas spirit, heart and charm.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Sweet and cozy, just the way I like it. A highly recommended read if you want to experience the magic of winter and Christmas in a lovely Cornish village full of warmth and joy.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Joy to read. Lovely characters. Great plot. The book was charming. Very well written.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Couldn't put the book down, so much to find out, so much happening & so much you want to happen. Now, I want more.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Grabs readers from the beginning and won't let them go until they finish the last page... I loved absolutely everything! Fantastic... I was immediately swept up. Dazzling and sweeping tale of love.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Fabulous festive story with a lovely heartwarming story. Really loved the setting and the characters. It's really gotten me in the festive mood!' @pinkpygmypuff_, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Gave perfect winter/Christmas vibes, which is my favorite season of the year!... Super awesome... The romance was super cute.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A must read for fans of Nancy Barone and for those fans of romance set in the U.K. Five amazing stars.' @cyireadbooks, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Christmassy read that makes you fall in love with Starry Cove and its residents... Starry Cove is full of secrets and mysteries... Brilliant... Amazing setting, makes me wish I lived in Starry Cove as well.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Another delightful Christmassy book by Nancy.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Beautifully woven tale that I soon found myself lost in... Twists and turns... A lovely Christmas read with some beautiful descriptions.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
10 Nov 2022 * 368pp * £9.99 * 9781803284385
Author
Nancy Barone
Nancy Barone
Nancy Barone grew up in Canada, but at the age of 12 her family moved to Italy. Catapulted into a world where her only contact with the English language was her old Judy Blume books, Nancy became an avid reader and a die-hard romantic. Nancy stayed in Italy and, despite being surrounded by handsome Italian men, she married an even more handsome Brit. They now live in Sicily where she teaches English. Nancy is a member of the RWA and a keen supporter of the Women's Fiction Festival at Matera where she meets up once a year with writing friends from all over the globe.
ALSO BY Nancy Barone
New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
No Room at the Little Cornish Inn
Dreams of a Little Cornish Cottage
Starting Over at the Little Cornish Beach House
One Summer in Sicily
The Husband Diet
My Big Fat Italian Break-Up
Storm in a D Cup
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE