Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Sleep When You're Dead
Sleep When You're Dead by Jude O'Reilly
 A Michael North Thriller, 3

Elite assassin and spy-for-hire Michael North returns in the new action thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Jude O'Reilly.

Michael North is the man you call when there's nothing left to lose. He executes every mission with determination, skill and a certain amount of flair. There's just one problem: the bullet lodged in his brain. If it moves, he will die – and so will the mission.

Now North's been sent to infiltrate a doomsday cult on a remote island off the coast of Scotland to stop the terrorist attack its leader is planning on the mainland. Together with teen hacker FangFang, North must face down the forces of evil on behalf of his country.

Spanning London, Washington and remotest Scotland, Sleep When You're Dead is an edge-of-your-seat, heart-in-your-mouth action thriller for fans of Lee Child, David Baldacci and Scott Mariani.

Praise for Jude O'Reilly:

'A terrific future-shock thriller full of pace, tension, character, and emotion' Lee Child
'A high-octane plot that centres around the dark heart of British political power' Sunday Times
'Fast-paced and packed with action' Mick Herron
'Thought-provoking, pacy and thrilling' Sunday Mirror
'Starts off like a fired bullet and never lets up' David Baldacci

Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book * Thrillers
07 Jul 2022 * 416pp * £4.99 * 9781801109444
REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR JUDITH O'REILLY:

'A slick, fast-paced thriller from a master storyteller... Do yourself a favour and buy this book!' LJ Ross.

'A terrific future-shock thriller full of pace, tension, character, and emotion' Lee Child.

'Fast-paced and packed with action' Mick Herron.

'A high-octane plot that centres around the dark heart of British political power' Sunday Times.

'A rip-roaring road trip into the dark heart of a corrupt, cynical British establishment' Financial Times.

'Packed with no-holds-barred action and memorable characters. It's a blast!' James Swallow.

'Thought-provoking, pacy and thrilling’ Sunday Mirror.

'A gritty, action-packed, page-turner' Andy McNab.

'New thriller writers come and go. I suspect this one will stick around' Frederick Forsyth.

'Relentlessly plotted with a blistering pace, Curse the Day is a sharply drawn, gleefully witty conspiracy thriller. Tackling tomorrow's nightmare today, this is a superb novel'
 M.W. Craven
ALSO IN THE SERIES
Killing State
Curse the Day
Author
Jude O'Reilly
Jude O'Reilly
Jude O'Reilly is the author of Wife in the North, a top-three Sunday Times bestseller and BBC Radio 4 Book of the Week, and The Year of Doing Good. Jude is a former senior journalist with the Sunday Times and a former political producer with BBC 2's Newsnight and ITN's Channel 4 News. Her Michael North series has been praised by bestselling thriller writers around the globe.
ALSO BY Jude O'Reilly
Killing State
Curse the Day
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead
The Ice Limit
Riptide
Mount Dragon
The Drowned: A Short Story
Missing
Accused