Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Blackmail by Heather Burnside

A DEVASTATING ATTACK.
Beth is walking her dog in a secluded wooded area around Manchester, when she's viciously attacked. After fighting the man off, she gets away with her life, but is left with a horrifying secret.

A LOVER'S BETRAYAL.
As Beth moves on from her trauma with new husband Cameron, she seems a happy, successful career girl. But he senses she is harbouring something dark... And when the truth is finally revealed, Cameron blackmails Beth into bankruptcy.

A CHANCE TO FIGHT BACK.
Years later when Beth meets wealthy crime boss Charles, he sets her up in business, dotes on her and gives her everything she wants. But Beth is plotting revenge on the man who tried to ruin her... Will her plan come together? Or, this time, will she lose everything for good?

Blackmail is the new standalone gangland thriller from Heather Burnside, author of the Working Girls series, that's perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Emma Tallon.

Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book * Thrillers
06 Jul 2023 * 368pp * £3.99 * 9781801107921
Author
Heather Burnside
Heather Burnside
Heather Burnside spent her teenage years on one of the toughest estates in Manchester and she draws heavily on this background as the setting for many of her novels. After taking a career break to raise two children Heather enrolled on a creative writing course. Heather now works full-time on her novels from her home in Manchester, which she shares with her two grown-up children.
ALSO BY Heather Burnside
Guilt
Born Bad
Slur
The Mark
Blood Ties
A Gangster's Grip
Ruby
Vendetta
Danger by Association
Crystal
Amber
Sapphire
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead
The Ice Limit
Riptide
Mount Dragon
The Drowned: A Short Story
Missing
Accused