Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Cyclist
The Cyclist: The must-read thriller with an unforgettable detective in 2022 – the perfect read for Christmas by Tim Sullivan
 A DS Cross Thriller

'I am insanely in love with George Cross' Stephen Fry

To solve any murder, you must first know your victim . . .

THE DETECTIVE

DS George Cross has unique and unmatchable talents. He uses a combination of logic, determination and, often, pedantry to get answers where others have failed for families who have long given up hope.

So when a ravaged body is found in a local demolition site, it's up to Cross to piece together the truth from whatever fragments he can find.

THE VICTIM

Cross has little to go on, but from the faint tan lines on the ravaged body, and strange scars on his forearms, an identity gradually emerges: a male amateur cyclist; a reliance on performance-enhancing drugs. But what happened that led to this man's death? How did he end up here? And, most importantly, who is he?

THE FAMILY

In the face of ever-mounting challenges, including budget cuts and unreliable witnesses, Cross must first work out who the man is to have any chance of solving the murder. But in searching for this man's identity, Cross will come up against a lot that he is unfamiliar with – jealousy, ambition and a family tearing itself apart . . .

Perfect for fans of M.W. Craven, Peter James and Joy Ellis, The Cyclist is part of the DS George Cross thriller series, which can be read in any order.

Why readers love George Cross . . .

'The fact that Cross has been diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder makes him just as intriguing as the murder mystery' The Times
'A British detective for the 21st century who will be hard to forget' Daily Mail
'The plot is meticulously worked out... Can't wait for the next in the series!' Reader review
'I find myself really caring about George and his way of thinking' Reader review
'It's good to believe that somewhere there is a Cross pursuing truth against the odds, and winning' Reader review

Head of Zeus * Crime Fiction
02 Sep 2021 * 272pp * £4.99 * 9781801107662
ALSO IN THE SERIES
Author
Tim Sullivan
Tim Sullivan
Tim Sullivan is a crime writer, screenwriter and director, whose film credits include A Handful of Dust, Jack and Sarah, and Cold Feet. His crime series featuring the socially awkward but brilliantly persistent DS George Cross has topped the book charts and been widely acclaimed. Tim lives in North London with his wife Rachel, the Emmy Award-winning producer of The Barefoot Contessa and Pioneer Woman. To find out more about the author, please visit TimSullivan.co.uk
ALSO BY Tim Sullivan
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Greasing the Piñata
Dry Heat
Arizona Dreams
South Phoenix Rules
3 Great Female Detectives
3 Great Hardboiled Crime Novels
The Kate Shugak Investigation - Box Set
The Night Detectives
Some Like It Hot
Blood, ash and Bone
The Pants On Fire Detective Agency - Box Set
Phoenix Cold Cases - Box set
San Francisco Noir - Box Set
The Master Falconer
The Body in the Mithraeum
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 16
It's In The Book
Rides A Stranger
What's In A Name
Death Leaves A Bookmark
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 17
The Book Thing
The Long Sonata of the Dead
The Scroll
Pronghorns of the Third Reich
An Acceptable Sacrifice
The Final Testament
The Book of Virtue
The Book of Ghosts
Book Club
Eye for an Eye
The Runaway
Fallen into the Pit
Death and the Joyful Woman
Flight of a Witch
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs
The Piper on the Mountain
Black is the Colour of My True Love's Heart
The Grass Widow's Tale
The House of Green Turf