Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Blood Isles
The Blood Isles: An action-packed dystopian adventure about an ancient battle set in modern-day Scotland by C.F. Barrington
 The Pantheon Series, 2

The second in a dystopian thriller series, where modern-day recruits compete in an ancient fight to the death in the streets of Edinburgh.

New Season. New Rules. Same deadly game...

The Pantheon Games are the biggest underground event in the world, followed by millions online. New recruits must leave behind their twenty-first century lives and vie for dominance in a gruelling battle to the death armed only with ancient weapons – and their wits.

Last season's new recruits Tyler and Lana have lived to fight another day, but now they face a series of even more lethal clashes before the Grand Battle that will bring the Season to a close.

It's survival of the fittest in the most brutal fashion imaginable. As they race toward the bloody end, Lana must finally face the demons of her past, and Tyler will have to fight with the mother of all targets on his back...

This action-packed adventure thriller is perfect for fans of Battle Royale and The Running Man.

Praise for the Pantheon series:

'The Wolf Mile is a thrilling ride and a heck of a debut. C.F. Barrington knocks it out of the park' Matthew Harffy
'Blurs the boundary between fantasy and real life with authoritative panache. The moment you ask yourself if it could just be true, the story has you' Anthony Riches
'Gripping and original – a terrific read!' Joe Heap
'So gripping that I sometimes find myself holding my breath while I'm reading!' Ruth Hogan
'A brilliant eccentric concept which hits you like a fever dream' Giles Kristian

Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book * Thrillers
14 Oct 2021 * 496pp * £2.99 * 9781800244375
REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR THE WOLF MILE:

'A thrilling ride... C.F. Barrington knocks it out of the park' Matthew Harffy.

'Blurs the boundary between fantasy and real life with authoritative panache. The moment you ask yourself if it could just be true, the story has you' Anthony Riches.

'Gripping and original – a terrific read!' Joe Heap.

'I was utterly gripped and can't wait for the next instalment. This is a hit movie just waiting to be made!' Ruth Hogan.

'A brilliant eccentric concept which hits you like a fever dream'
 Giles Kristian
ALSO IN THE SERIES
The Wolf Mile
The Hastening Storm
Author
C.F. Barrington
C.F. Barrington
C.F. Barrington spent twenty years intending to write a novel, but found life kept getting in the way. Instead, his career has been in major-gift fundraising, leading teams in organisations as varied as the RSPB, Oxford University and the National Trust. In 2015, when his role as Head of Communications at Edinburgh Zoo meant a third year of fielding endless media enquiries about the possible birth of a baby panda, he finally retreated to a quiet desk and got down to writing. Raised in Hertfordshire and educated at Oxford, he now divides his time between Fife and the Lake District.
ALSO BY C.F. Barrington
The Wolf Mile
The Hastening Storm
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead
The Ice Limit
Riptide
Mount Dragon
The Drowned: A Short Story
Missing
Accused