Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Night We Met
The Night We Met: An emotional page-turning romance perfect for fans of One Day and The Notebook by Zoë Folbigg

'The Night We Met will warm and break your heart in equal measure, and make you laugh out loud and sob quietly. A lovely gem' Heat

'Beautifully written, utterly heartbreaking. An epic love story' Paige Toon, author of The Minute I Saw You

'I know this gorgeous love story will stay with me for a long time. Amazing' Lorraine Brown, author of Uncoupling

As a man holds his wife's fragile hand, he recounts a journey like no other...

Daniel and Olivia are destined to be together. At least, Daniel thinks this the night he sees Olivia across a sea of people. As he backpacks through Australia, Daniel and Liv continue to cross paths, yet never speak. Until one night, Liv joins Daniel for a drink. And that night everything changes.

Back in London, stuck in a monotonous routine, Daniel finds himself daydreaming of the woman with amber eyes and fiery hair. Armed with only a name he vows to find her, yet with every passing moment, Daniel's hopes begin to disappear. What if it wasn't meant to be?

But then fate steps in, and Daniel and Olivia's story can truly begin...

This is a tale of serendipity, missed chances and the power of love.

Readers LOVE The Night We Met!

'A beautifully wrought novel, exhilarating and devastating in equal measure, and filled with passion, warmth and humour'

'A testament to love'

'A wonderful, well-written story!'

'A book about looking back on life, about love and our reactions to it'

'Zoë Folbigg writes a story like no other. This romantic story leaves you wanting more and looking for your own Daniel'

'A really beautifully written book which explores the love story between two people spanning years'

'I loved the characters, the setting and the amazing journey the book took me on'

Praise for Zoë Folbigg's The Note:

'A laugh-out-loud, tears-in-your-coffee story' OK! magazine

'A life-affirming, uplifting reminder that taking a chance can change everything' Woman's Weekly

'Maya and James are appealing characters and I love the idea that all you really need is the courage to pursue someone' Daily Mail

'Light and romantic ... Classic beach reading' Cosmo

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
11 Feb 2021 * 464pp * £2.99 * 9781789542141
REVIEWS
'Beautifully written, utterly heartbreaking. An epic love story'
Paige Toon
'I know this gorgeous love story will stay with me for a long time. Amazing'
Lorraine Brown, author of Uncoupling
'No one does an elevated romance-that's-rooted-in-reality like Folbigg (despite many imitators)'
Stylist
'[A] sweeping love story ... It will warm and break your heart in equal measure, and make you laugh out loud and sob quietly. A lovely gem'
Heat
'Tissues at the ready for this proper tear-jerker'
Sun
'A beautiful read'
Bella
'This emotional love story jumps from present to past as it charts the serendipity of crossed paths and finding a soulmate'
Woman's Weekly
Author
Zoë Folbigg
Zoë Folbigg
Zoë Folbigg is a magazine journalist and digital editor, starting at Cosmopolitan in 2001 and since freelancing for titles including Glamour, Fabulous, Daily Mail, Healthy, LOOK, Top Santé, Mother & Baby, ELLE, Sunday Times Style and Style.com. In 2008 she had a weekly column in Fabulous magazine documenting her year-long round-the-world trip with 'Train Man' – a man she had met on her daily commute. She since married Train Man and lives in Hertfordshire with him and their two young sons. Zoe is the author of The Note, The Postcard and The Distance. The Note was Amazon Prime's most downloaded book of 2018 and has sold over 200,000 copies.
ALSO BY Zoë Folbigg
The Note
The Distance
The Note
The Postcard
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE