Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
An Angel Sings
An Angel Sings Nadine Dorries
 The Lovely Lane Series

A stunning new short story from Sunday Times bestseller Nadine Dorries.

1950s Liverpool.

Christmas is one of the most harrowing times of year for the nurses of St Angelus Hospital.

The Matron takes on Tilly, a new clerk, to ease the load in the busy festive period. Tilly is bright and hard-working, but she is keeping a secret from her colleagues. Everyday Tilly makes a heartbreaking decision – but she has no other choice.

If Matron – with her traditional values and strict discipline – learnt the truth about her new clerk, Tilly's career would be ruined.

Could Matron ever forgive the deceit?

'Captivating, phenomenal and touching' 23 REVIEW STREET.

'A funny and sometimes shocking saga. I couldn't put it down' CRISTINA ODONE.

'The characters are engaging ... and the theme of the novel powerful' THE TIMES.

Head of Zeus * Saga
20 Nov 2018 * 48pp * £1.99 * 9781789541984

'A riveting tale packed full of history, love and deceit' OK! Magazine.

'A funny and sometimes shocking saga. I couldn't put it down' Cristina Odone.

'Angela's Ashes with a scouse accent' Irish Times.

'Captivating, phenomenal and touching' 23 Review Street.

'A multi-layered book [with] gorgeous sentences and sensational plotlines'
 With Love For Books
The Angels of Lovely Lane
The Children of Lovely Lane
The Mothers of Lovely Lane
Christmas Angels
Snow Angels
Nadine Dorries
Nadine Dorries
The Rt Hon. Nadine Dorries grew up in a working-class family in Liverpool. She spent part of her childhood living on a farm with her grandmother, and attended school in a small remote village in the west of Ireland. She trained as a nurse, then followed with a successful career in which she established and then sold her own business. She is an MP, presently serving as Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport, and has three daughters.
ALSO BY Nadine Dorries
Run to Him
A Girl Called Eilinora
Her Missing Husband: A Short Story
Jessie's Promise
The Wives' Revenge
Nobody's Girl
Lizzie's Daughters
Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts
A Dark And Distant Shore
The Four Streets
Ashes In The Wind
Hide Her Name
Jam and Roses
The Throwaway Children
The Ballymara Road
The Sisters of St Croix
The Runaway Family
Ruby Flynn
Gunner Girls and Fighter Boys
The Girl With No Name
The Angels of Lovely Lane
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
Bourbon Creams and Tattered Dreams
The Children of Lovely Lane
The Married Girls
The Mothers of Lovely Lane
The Big Wind
Christmas Angels
An Angel Sings
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
Hattie's Home
A Place to Call Home
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
The Runaway Wife
The Lovely Lane Box Set
The Orphan Girl
The Candle Factory Girl
Miss Mary's Daughter