Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Raven Banner
The Raven Banner Tim Hodkinson
 The Whale Road Chronicles, 2

'A fast-paced, detailed and brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY.

The thrilling follow-up to Odin's Game.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Action & Adventure
02 Apr 2020 * 336pp * £2.99 * 9781788549967
REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' The Historical Writers Association, on Lions of the Grail.

'Readers will be fascinated by the detailed descriptions of medieval life in all its filth and glory' Historical Novel Society, on Lions of the Grail.

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' Melisende's Library, on Odin's Game.
ALSO IN THE SERIES
Odin's Game
Author
Tim Hodkinson
Tim Hodkinson
Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Apart from Old Norse sagas, Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years living in New Hampshire, USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children.
ALSO BY Tim Hodkinson
Odin's Game
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Master Of War: The Blooding
The Cross and the Curse
Revenge
Survival
Blood and Blade
Kin of Cain
Monsun
Wüstenkönig
Triumph Der Sonne
Der Magier
Die Suche
Killer of Kings
Master Of War
Defiant Unto Death
War at the Edge of the World
Swords Around The Throne
Gate of the Dead
Daughter of the Wolf
Battle for Rome
The Last Horseman
The Mask of Command
The Serpent Sword
Viper's Blood
Silk and Song
Vindolanda
The Death of the Fronsac: A Novel
Triumph in Dust
Emperor
Knives in the South
Imperial Vengeance
Scourge of Wolves
A Suspicion of Silver
Swords in the East
The Encircling Sea
Master of War Boxset
The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset
Conquest
Storm of Steel
Brigantia
Cross of Fire