Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Coming Home to Holly Close Farm
Coming Home to Holly Close Farm: Addictive, heart-warming and laugh-out-loud funny by Julie Houston

Julie Houston's novels are heart-warming, full of joy and completely addictive.

Charlie Maddison loves being an architect in London, but when she finds out her boyfriend, Dominic, is actually married, she runs back to the beautiful countryside of Westenbury and her parents. Charlie's sister Daisy, a landscape gardener, is also back home in desperate need of company and some fun.

Their great-grandmother, Madge – now in her early nineties – reveals she has a house, Holly Close Farm, mysteriously abandoned over sixty years ago, and persuades the girls to project manage its renovation.

As work gets underway, the sisters start uncovering their family's history, and the dark secrets that are hidden at the Farm. A heart-breaking tale of wartime romance, jealousy and betrayal slowly emerges, but with a moral at its end: true love can withstand any obstacle, and, before long, Charlie dares to believe in love again too...

Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
05 Feb 2019 * 288pp * £2.99 * 9781788549813
REVIEWS
'An emotional read, with characters that keep you interested'
Rachel Kennedy, NetGalley
'Heart-warming'
Anna Maria Giacomasso, NetGalley
'An excellent book. I was pulled immediately into the plot and couldn't put it down'
Marcia Stewart, NetGalley
Author

Julie Houston

Julie Houston
Julie Houston lives in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire where her novels are set, and her only claims to fame are that she teaches part-time at 'Bridget Jones' author Helen Fielding's old junior school and her neighbour is 'Chocolat' author, Joanne Harris. Julie is married, with two adult children and a ridiculous Cockerpoo called Lincoln. She runs and swims because she's been told it's good for her, but would really prefer a glass of wine, a sun lounger and a jolly good book – preferably with Dev Patel in attendance. You can contact Julie via the contact page, on Twitter or on Facebook. Twitter: @juliehouston2; Facebook.com/JulieHoustonauthor
ALSO BY Julie Houston
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE