Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Lucky Dress
The Lucky Dress: The perfect feel-good romance for 2020 Aimee Brown

We all have our lucky dress... an irresistibly hilarious rom-com!

Emi Harrison hasn't been feeling particularly lucky lately. Ever since her ex-fiancée, Jack Cabot, successfully shattered her heart into a million pieces. She's managed to avoid him for a whole year, but all that's about to change at her brother Evan's wedding...

She will have to face Jack, Jack's sister, Jack's parents, and Jack's new girlfriend: a mean girl that just won't quit. What could possibly go wrong?

With her lucky dress on, all bets are off, and maybe Emi will find her happily-ever-after at last?

Perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella.

Praise for The Lucky Dress:

'One of my favorite books this year, maybe even ever' Michelle Harris.

'I was sucked in from the start and pretty much devoured the book' Nikki Newcomb.

'Perfect beach reading book' Danielle Dobson.

'Funny, relatable story' Erin Butler.

'I enjoyed this frothy, funny rom-com and read it in one sitting. Perfect beach read!' Amanda Driver.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
07 Aug 2018 * 336pp * £2.99 * 9781788547253
REVIEWS
'A light-hearted and easy read ... I loved the storyline'
Stacey Rebecca, NetGalley
'I loved this book. True chick lit'
Shirleyann Simpson, NetGalley
'A delightful little rom-com that has some moving moments, some sad moments, but mostly a lot of funny/ridiculous moments that play perfectly with the characters and their respective personalities!'
Leisha O'Quinn, NetGalley
'This novel reminds me of a Sophie Kinsella or Marian Keyes with the various hilarious antics that arise from Emi'
Miranda Knight, NetGalley
Author
Aimee Brown
Aimee Brown
Aimee Brown is a writer of romantic comedies set in Portland, Oregon, and an avid reader. She spends much of her time writing, raising three teenagers, binge-watching shows on Netflix and obsessively cleaning and redecorating her house. She's fluent in sarcasm and has been known to utter profanities like she's competing for a medal. Aimee grew up in Oregon, but is now a transplant living in cold Montana with her husband of twenty years, three teenage children, and far too many pets. She is a lot older than she looks and yes, that is a tattoo across her chest. (In the Portlandia spirit, yes, I lived many years in PDX and I do indeed have a bird tattooed on me (2!)). Aimee is very active on social media.
ALSO BY Aimee Brown
Just the Way You Are
Love Me Like You Do
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE