Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
What Becomes of the Broken Hearted
What Becomes of the Broken Hearted: The most heartwarming and feelgood novel you'll read this year Lisa Hobman

'Heartwarming and uplifting' Heidi Swain

Poignant and uplifting, this is a story to remind hopeless romantics that you never know when true love might strike... Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Heidi Swain, Laura Kemp and Holly Martin.

Cassie Montgomery can remember a time where her life seemed pretty perfect. By day she was setting up her own little business in her sleek penthouse apartment, and by night sleeping on gazillion-count Egyptian cotton sheets next to her fiancée, once reputed to be Glasgow's most eligible bachelor.

And yet one ordinary, fateful day, Cassie uncovers a secret that shatters her heart into tiny pieces, and changes her life forever...

Escaping to a rural and idyllic coastal village, Cassie finds a cottage that, from the moment she steps through the rose-surrounded door, feels instantly like home. And then there's Mac, the cool surf teacher, who makes her question what really makes her happy – and makes her wonder if maybe, she might already have found the answer...

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
18 Sep 2018 * 320pp * £2.99 * 9781788540223
REVIEWS
'Amazing story ... I really enjoyed it and would definitely read again from this author'
Ashleigh Mordew, NetGalley
'A story of believing in yourself and not falling for any type of deception'
Anita Tarrant, NetGalley
'A realistic love story, which highlights abuse and how difficult it is to escape from'
Jane Hunt, NetGalley
'It's so hard to put this book down. It will be calling to you across the ether, making sure that you don't spend too much time away'
Zoe Wheddon, NetGalley
'A truly wonderful read. It was very hard to put down and I went through many emotions while reading it'
Michelle Russell, NetGalley
'Another captivating tale that will touch your heart and make you smile'
Julie Bonello, NetGalley
'I was just so sorry that the book was finished. I'll be reading more from this author'
Emma Sibley, NetGalley
'[This has] Hobman's distinctive tone and brutally honest dialogue, as well as her trademark beautiful setting and fairytale ending'
Jennifer Thomason, NetGalley
'What a great book! I loved all the different takes to the story line'
Kim Prine, NetGalley
'A heart-warming read teaching us that we can learn to live and love again. Would definitely recommend'
Sharon Hunt, NetGalley
'Just when you think you know what's going to happen it changes. A great story'
Nancy Knox, NetGalley
'Amazing book. Loved it from beginning to end'
Tracey Shults, NetGalley
Author
Lisa Hobman
Lisa Hobman
Lisa's debut novel was shortlisted in the 2014 RNA. Her stories centre around believable, yet down to earth characters and the places in Scotland she has visited and fallen in love with. She is a happily married mum of one with two energetic dogs.
ALSO BY Lisa Hobman
A Seaside Escape
A Year of Finding Happiness
A Summer of New Beginnings
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE