Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Storm of Steel
Storm of Steel Matthew Harffy
 The Bernicia Chronicles, 6

AD 643. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and the sixth instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

Heading south to lands he once considered his home, Beobrand is plunged into a dark world of piracy and slavery when an old friend enlists his help to recover a kidnapped girl.

Embarking onto the wind-tossed seas, Beobrand pursues his quarry with single-minded tenacity. But the Whale Road is never calm and his journey is beset with storms, betrayal and violence.

As the winds of his wyrd blow him ever further from what he knows, will Beobrand find victory on his quest or has his luck finally abandoned him?

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Action & Adventure
09 May 2019 * 464pp * £4.99 * 9781786696380
REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR THE BERNICIA CHRONICLES:

'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb ... The tale is fast paced and violence lurks on every page' Historical Novel Society.

'A tale that rings like sword song in the reader's mind. Harffy knows his genre inside out and The Cross and the Curse proves it' Giles Kristian.

'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' David Gilman.

'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' Angus David, author of The Outlaw Chronicles.
ALSO IN THE SERIES
The Cross and the Curse
Blood and Blade
Killer of Kings
The Serpent Sword
Warrior of Woden
The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset
Fortress of Fury
Author
Matthew Harffy
Matthew Harffy
Matthew grew up in Northumberland where the rugged terrain, ruined castles and rocky coastline had a huge impact on him. He now lives in Wiltshire, England, with his wife and their two daughters.
ALSO BY Matthew Harffy
The Cross and the Curse
Blood and Blade
Kin of Cain
Killer of Kings
The Serpent Sword
Warrior of Woden
The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset
Fortress of Fury
Wolf of Wessex
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Master Of War: The Blooding
The Cross and the Curse
Revenge
Survival
Blood and Blade
Kin of Cain
Monsun
Wüstenkönig
Triumph Der Sonne
Der Magier
Die Suche
Killer of Kings
Master Of War
Defiant Unto Death
War at the Edge of the World
Swords Around The Throne
Gate of the Dead
Daughter of the Wolf
Battle for Rome
The Last Horseman
The Mask of Command
The Serpent Sword
Viper's Blood
Silk and Song
Vindolanda
The Death of the Fronsac: A Novel
Triumph in Dust
Emperor
Knives in the South
Imperial Vengeance
Scourge of Wolves
A Suspicion of Silver
Swords in the East
The Encircling Sea
Master of War Boxset
The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset
Conquest
Storm of Steel
Brigantia
Cross of Fire