Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Street of Broken Dreams
The Street of Broken Dreams Tania Crosse
 Banbury Street, 2

A poignant story which will tear at your heart strings. Perfect for the fans of Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles.

Summer 1945. The nation rejoices as the Second World War comes to an end but Banbury Street matriarch, Eva Parker, foresees trouble ahead.

Whilst her daughter, Mildred, awaits the return of her fiancé from overseas duty, doubts begin to seep into her mind about how little she knows of the man she has promised to marry. Or are her affections being drawn elsewhere?

Meanwhile, new neighbour, dancer Cissie Cresswell, hides a terrible secret. The end of the conflict will bring her no release from the horrific night that destroyed her life. Can she ever find her way back?

Under Eva's stalwart care, can the two young women unite to face the doubt and uncertainty of the future?

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Saga
19 Feb 2019 * 368pp * £0.99 * 9781786694980
'With warmth radiating from every page, The Street of Broken Dreams is an atmospheric story of love and hope'
Jennifer Wells, bestselling author of The Liar
'Gripping, gutsy and absolutely unputdownable ... A must-read for saga fans everywhere'
Julie, NetGalley
'I read this book in one sitting and I would highly recommend it'
Stephanie, NetGalley
'A lovely book and very easy to read'
Chells and Books
The Candle Factory Girl
Tania Crosse
Tania Crosse
Delaying her childhood dream of writing historical novels until her family had grown up, Tania eventually completed a series of published stories based on her beloved Dartmoor. She is now setting her future sagas in London and the south east.
ALSO BY Tania Crosse
Nobody's Girl
A Place to Call Home
The Candle Factory Girl
Run to Him
A Girl Called Eilinora
Her Missing Husband: A Short Story
Jessie's Promise
The Wives' Revenge
Nobody's Girl
Lizzie's Daughters
Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts
A Dark And Distant Shore
The Four Streets
ashes In The Wind
Hide Her Name
Jam and Roses
The Throwaway Children
The Ballymara Road
The Sisters of St Croix
The Runaway Family
Ruby Flynn
Gunner Girls and Fighter Boys
The Girl With No Name
The Angels of Lovely Lane
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
Bourbon Creams and Tattered Dreams
The Children of Lovely Lane
The Married Girls
The Mothers of Lovely Lane
The Big Wind
Christmas Angels
An Angel Sings
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
Hattie's Home
A Place to Call Home
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
The Runaway Wife
The Lovely Lane Box Set
The Orphan Girl
The Candle Factory Girl
Miss Mary's Daughter