Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Lizzie's Daughters
Lizzie's Daughters: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London Rosie Clarke
 The Workshop Girls, 3

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LIZZIE'S SECRET and LIZZIE'S WAR.

LONDON 1958. Lizzie Larch battles to keep her daughters safe and out of harm's reach. Perfect for the fans of Nadine Dorries and Lyn Andrews.

Lizzie adores her beautiful and clever daughters and will do anything for them. Both possess a wonderful creative flair, but have fiercely different characters. Betty, the eldest, is head strong like Lizzie's first husband whilst Francie is talented and easily influenced.

When Betty runs away after an argument with Sebastian, heartbreak and worry descend on the family.

At great risk to her health, Lizzie finds herself pregnant but is determined to give Sebastian the son they craved.

Sebastian meanwhile is plunged into a dangerous overseas mission using his old contacts to track Betty to Paris and to the lair of the rogue that seduced her.

Consumed with guilt, can Sebastian right the wrongs of the past and finally unite his family and friends?

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Saga
01 May 2017 * 312pp * £2.99 * 9781786692979
REVIEWS
'This was a wonderful and heart-warming story. I adored the setting, I have such a soft spot for the 1950's, so this was perfect for me. A book I can see myself rereading when I want something comforting and beautifully written'
Sara Marsden, NetGalley
'Well-written and engaging'
Kristina Anderson, NetGalley
'Clarke is a terrific storyteller who spins a yarn full of intrigue, passion, danger and excitement ... Sure to appeal to fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Goodwin ... Continues to cement Rosie Clarke's standing as one of the saga world's most exciting and most gifted writers'
Bookish Jottings
'I really enjoyed the third 'Lizzie' book. I love following the characters as they grow, this was a real coming-of-age story ... Can't wait for the next instalment'
S Hall, NetGalley
ALSO IN THE SERIES
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
Author
Rosie Clarke
Rosie Clarke
Rosie is happily married and lives in a quiet village in East Anglia. Writing books is a passion for Rosie, she also likes to read, watch good films and enjoys holidays in the sunshine. She loves shoes and adores animals, especially squirrels and dogs.
ALSO BY Rosie Clarke
Jessie's Promise
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
The Runaway Wife
Mulberry Lane Babies
Christmas is for Children
New Arrivals at Mulberry Lane
Hetty's Secret War
The Women of Mulberry Lane
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Run to Him
A Girl Called Eilinora
Her Missing Husband: A Short Story
Jessie's Promise
The Wives' Revenge
Nobody's Girl
Lizzie's Daughters
Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts
A Dark And Distant Shore
The Four Streets
ashes In The Wind
Zemindar
Hide Her Name
Jam and Roses
The Throwaway Children
The Ballymara Road
The Sisters of St Croix
The Runaway Family
Ruby Flynn
Gunner Girls and Fighter Boys
The Girl With No Name
The Angels of Lovely Lane
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
Bourbon Creams and Tattered Dreams
The Children of Lovely Lane
The Married Girls
The Mothers of Lovely Lane
The Big Wind
Christmas Angels
An Angel Sings
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
Hattie's Home
A Place to Call Home
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
The Runaway Wife
The Lovely Lane Box Set
The Orphan Girl
The Candle Factory Girl
Miss Mary's Daughter