Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane: A heart-warming, war time family saga Rosie Clarke
 The Mulberry Lane Series, 2

Love, marriage, birth, death and betrayal in the East End of London make up life in Mulberry Lane, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Cathy Sharp and Donna Douglas.

Maureen Jackson knew life as a trainee nurse wouldn't be easy, but she didn't expect her hospital to be badly bombed on her first shift. Plus Maureen still has her family and friends in Mulberry Lane to keep her busy – she's needed as much there as she is by her patients.
Running the pub on the corner of Mulberry Lane, Peggy Ashley is used to taking in all sorts of waifs and strays. But the arrival of a dashing American captain has got tongues wagging about Mulberry Lane's favourite landlady...
Janet Ashley's husband is back from the frontline. Which is more than so many of the wives of Mulberry Lane. But her beloved Mike is a completely different man from the one she fell in love with – and what's more he doesn't remember her, or their young daughter. How do you cope when your darling husband is a virtual stranger?
As WW2 continues around them, the women of Mulberry Lane know that community spirit and friendship is the key to surviving the Blitz.

A WEDDING AT MULBERRY LANE is the second book in the riveting and heart-breaking Mulberry Lane series from Rosie Clarke. Order the next book, MOTHERS OF MULBERRY LANE, out July 2018.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Saga
01 Dec 2017 * 352pp * £2.99 * 9781786692474
REVIEWS
'Did not disappoint. It was a lovely read'
Elizabeth Barclay, NetGalley
'If you're a fan of Call the Midwife, then A Wedding at Mulberry Lane is right up your alley'
Sarah Stubbs, NetGalley
'Loving this series, all likeable characters and a great story line. Look forward to reading the next instalment'
Wendy Haines, NetGalley.
'I do not usually read historical fiction but the way Rosie Clarke transports the reader back into this era of London is fantastic. A very talented writer!'
Belinda Munro, NetGalley
'Excellent storyline and great main characters. I would recommend this book'
Stephanie Collins, NetGalley
'This is wonderful historical fiction that is so character-driven you'll wish these women lived on your street'
Kathleen Gray, NetGalley
'From start to finish I was really engrossed in the book. One word to describe it: Brilliant'
Linda Hallam, NetGalley
'An enjoyable read and I can't wait to read the next book in this lovely series'
Diane Cunningham, NetGalley
'Rosie Clarke writes amazing historical novels and this is no exception'
Chells and Books
'I was left smiling at the end of the book, eagerly awaiting the next instalment!'
Emma Sibley, NetGalley
'I simply ADORE all of Rosie Clarke's books and this one didn't disappoint'
Brid Corcoran, NetGalley
'A fascinating and entertaining read. Definitely a set of novels not to be missed!'
Grace J Reviewerlady, NetGalley
ALSO IN THE SERIES
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
Mulberry Lane Babies
New Arrivals at Mulberry Lane
The Women of Mulberry Lane
Author
Rosie Clarke
Rosie Clarke
Rosie is happily married and lives in a quiet village in East Anglia. Writing books is a passion for Rosie, she also likes to read, watch good films and enjoys holidays in the sunshine. She loves shoes and adores animals, especially squirrels and dogs.
ALSO BY Rosie Clarke
Jessie's Promise
Lizzie's Daughters
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
The Runaway Wife
Mulberry Lane Babies
Christmas is for Children
New Arrivals at Mulberry Lane
Hetty's Secret War
The Women of Mulberry Lane
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Run to Him
A Girl Called Eilinora
Her Missing Husband: A Short Story
Jessie's Promise
The Wives' Revenge
Nobody's Girl
Lizzie's Daughters
Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts
A Dark And Distant Shore
The Four Streets
ashes In The Wind
Zemindar
Hide Her Name
Jam and Roses
The Throwaway Children
The Ballymara Road
The Sisters of St Croix
The Runaway Family
Ruby Flynn
Gunner Girls and Fighter Boys
The Girl With No Name
The Angels of Lovely Lane
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
Bourbon Creams and Tattered Dreams
The Children of Lovely Lane
The Married Girls
The Mothers of Lovely Lane
The Big Wind
Christmas Angels
An Angel Sings
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
Hattie's Home
A Place to Call Home
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
The Runaway Wife
The Lovely Lane Box Set
The Orphan Girl
The Candle Factory Girl
Miss Mary's Daughter