Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
What She Saw
What She Saw by Mark Roberts
 DI Rosen, 2

A kidnapped child. A coded message. A burning car...

A nine-year-old boy crawls from a burning car and is left fighting for his life. Young children go missing in the dead of night. Something sinister is at work on this London estate.

Then DCI David Rosen and his team find a sinister eye carved into the site of the wreckage. Nearby, mysterious markings are etched onto the wall. Every second counts. Can Rosen and his team crack the code in time? Or will these children stay missing for ever?

What people are saying about WHAT SHE SAW:

'Solidly believable world with intriguing and eyebrow raising characters'

'Lots of twists and turns throughout, builds to a brilliant climax'

'What a cunning, gripping story this is'

'Read it in 2 sittings, couldn't put it down'

Head of Zeus * Crime Fiction
01 Aug 2016 * 384pp * £4.99 * 9781786690739
Intricate, fast-paced, with a sense of the macabre... a genuinely innovative crime writer'
Daily Mail
'Brilliant storytelling'
Jimmy McGovern
The Sixth Soul
Mark Roberts
Mark Roberts
Mark Roberts was born and raised in Liverpool, and was educated at St. Francis Xavier's College. He was a teacher for twenty years before becoming a writer. He is the author of What She Saw, which was longlisted for a CWA Gold Dagger. Visit
ALSO BY Mark Roberts
The Sixth Soul
Blood Mist
Dead Silent
Day of the Dead
Killing Time
A Date With Death
Date With Death
Greasing the Piñata
Dry Heat
Arizona Dreams
South Phoenix Rules
3 Great Female Detectives
3 Great Hardboiled Crime Novels
The Kate Shugak Investigation - Box Set
The Night Detectives
Some Like It Hot
Blood, ash and Bone
The Pants On Fire Detective Agency - Box Set
Phoenix Cold Cases - Box set
San Francisco Noir - Box Set
The Master Falconer
The Body in the Mithraeum
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 16
It's In The Book
Rides A Stranger
What's In A Name
Death Leaves A Bookmark
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 17
The Book Thing
The Long Sonata of the Dead
The Scroll
Pronghorns of the Third Reich
An Acceptable Sacrifice
The Final Testament
The Book of Virtue
The Book of Ghosts
Book Club
Eye for an Eye
The Runaway
Fallen into the Pit
Death and the Joyful Woman
Flight of a Witch
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs
The Piper on the Mountain
Black is the Colour of My True Love's Heart
The Grass Widow's Tale
The House of Green Turf