Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Secrets and Scandals in Little Woodford
Secrets and Scandals in Little Woodford: An unputdownable feel-good read! Catherine Jones
 Little Woodford, 1

Little Woodford has a sleepy high street, a weekly market, a weathered old stone church and lovingly tended allotments. A peaceful, unexciting place, the very heart of middle England.

In Little Woodford no one has fingers in more pies than Olivia Laithwaite, parish councillor, chair of the local WI, wife, mother and all round queen bee. So of course it's Olivia who is first to spot that The Beeches has been sold at last.

Soon rumours begin to swirl around the young widow who has bought this lovely house. Why exactly did she leave London with her beautiful stepdaughter and young sons? Are they running from someone? Hiding something? Though if they are, they won't be the only ones. Sometimes the arrival of newcomers in a community is all it takes to light a fuse...

A new village drama full of life, love... and secrets. Previously published as Little Woodford.

Head of Zeus * Fiction
01 Mar 2018 * 432pp * £4.49 * 9781784979782
REVIEWS
'A new village drama full of life, love (...) and secrets. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Emma Burstall'
Spalding Guardian, Book of the Week
ALSO IN THE SERIES
Trouble and Temptation in Little Woodford
Homes and Hearths in Little Woodford
Author
Catherine Jones
Catherine Jones
Catherine Jones lives in Thame, where she is an independent Councillor. She is the author of eighteen novels, including the Soldiers' Wives series, which she wrote under the pseudonym Fiona Field.
ALSO BY Catherine Jones
Trouble and Temptation in Little Woodford
Homes and Hearths in Little Woodford
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Tim
The Thorn Birds
An Indecent Obsession
The Fundamentals of Caring
Something Quite Beautiful
The Game
A Christmas Wish
No Greater Love - Box Set
The Ten Pound Ticket
Little Sisters
Praxis
The Cloning of Joanna May
The Rules of Life
Darcy's Utopia
Life Force
Splitting
The Shrapnel Academy
Worst Fears
Leader Of The Band
Moon Over Minneapolis
Polaris
Wicked Women
Fay Weldon Omnibus
The Ted Dreams
Three-and-a-Half Heartbeats
The Royal We
Little Miracle
The Perfect Marriage
Imogen's Baby
Miss Potterton's Birthday Tea
Secrets We Keep
The Other Wives Club
Just the Two of Us
A Life Without You
The Prophet
In White Ink
The Christmas Café
Bosnian Chronicle
Second Chance Café
The Conductor