Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Survival
Survival: An epic historical adventure novel Andrew Frediani
 Rome's Invincibles, 1

Caesar is dead. Revenge has armed his hand. His name is Octavian. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane.

Though little more than a boy, Octavian, Caesar's heir is determined to avenge his adoptive father's death.

Battling against some of Rome's most imposing political figures, Octavian surrounds himself with a group of loyal allies who are as determined as himself to success: Maecenas, Agrippa and Rufus.

They become known and feared as the 'Invincibles'; dedicated to vengeance, with the aim of punishing, one by one, all those who have Caesar's blood on their hands. Octavian has resolved to overturn the established order, and to finish what Caesar had begun...

SURVIVAL is the first instalment in a four-part series. REVENACE is published in November 2016.

What readers are saying about ANDREW FREDIANI:

'Frediani is an amazing storyteller, not only of historical events but also everyday life'

'Exciting, fast-paced with well-made characters. I really loved this book and I recommend everyone to read it' review for Dictator.

'I found this beautiful book very late and now I wonder why I waited all these years to read it!' Rosato Blog on Jerusalem.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Action & Adventure
01 Jul 2016 * 320pp * £2.99 * 9781784978884
REVIEWS
'An excellent addition to the ever-growing corpus of post-Caesar historical fiction. Frediani has pulled off the difficult feat of redefining the relationships and characters of Octavian, Maecenas, and Agrippa in his own way and arousing the reader's curiosity as to where they will go next'
Robert Leslie, NetGalley
ALSO IN THE SERIES
Revenge
Emperor
Conquest
Author
Andrew Frediani
Andrew Frediani
Andrew Frediani is an Italian author and academic. He has published several non-fiction books as well as historical novels including the Invincible series and the Dictator trilogy. His works have been translated into five languages.
ALSO BY Andrew Frediani
Revenge
Emperor
Conquest
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Master Of War: The Blooding
The Cross and the Curse
Revenge
Survival
Blood and Blade
Kin of Cain
Monsun
Wüstenkönig
Triumph Der Sonne
Der Magier
Die Suche
Killer of Kings
Master Of War
Defiant Unto Death
War at the Edge of the World
Swords Around The Throne
Gate of the Dead
Daughter of the Wolf
Battle for Rome
The Last Horseman
The Mask of Command
The Serpent Sword
Viper's Blood
Silk and Song
Vindolanda
The Death of the Fronsac: A Novel
Triumph in Dust
Emperor
Knives in the South
Imperial Vengeance
Scourge of Wolves
A Suspicion of Silver
Swords in the East
The Encircling Sea
Master of War Boxset
The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset
Conquest
Storm of Steel
Brigantia
Cross of Fire