Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
What the Raven Brings
What the Raven Brings by John Owen Theobald
 Ravenmaster Trilogy, 2

London, 1942: the Blitz is over but the war rages on. With the country still fighting for its existence, a young girl takes to the skies...

After her mother was killed in an air raid, Anna Cooper was sent to live with her uncle, the Ravenmaster at the Tower of London. Now, he too is dead. His dying wish was for Anna to be the next Ravenmaster, keeper of the birds who, according to legend, guard the fate of the kingdom.

But the Tower authorities won't stand for a female Ravenmaster, let alone one so young. Denied her destiny, Anna is desperate to escape the Tower and she bluffs her way into the glamorous – and dangerous – world of the Women's Auxiliary Air Force. But no matter how high she flies, Anna can't escape her past... nor the secret that it conceals. A secret that could change the course of the war.

Head of Zeus * Children’s Fiction
01 Dec 2016 * 320pp * £4.49 * 9781784974374
'A beautiful book that I really recommend to anyone that likes historical fiction. 4.5/5'
Books Books Books
An inspiring read and while it is a historical fiction book, I was pleased to find humor inside the story even a tiny bit of romance. I'm highly looking forward to reading the next book in this trilogy!
Blog Lovin'
'Whether the author knows about WWII planes as intimately as he does the Tower of London, or whether his research of both is simply meticulous, his descriptions of flying and learning to fly rival those of the classics of Antoine de Saint-Exupery; they are viscerally exciting, quite breathtaking'
Magic Fiction Since Potter
These Dark Wings
A Kingdom Falls
John Owen Theobald
John Owen Theobald
Born and raised in Eastern Canada, John Theobald moved to the UK to study the poetry of Keats, and in 2009 received a PhD from the University of St Andrews. He lives in London, England. @JohnOTheobald
ALSO BY John Owen Theobald
These Dark Wings
A Kingdom Falls