Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Husband Diet
23 Jun 2022 * EBOOK * £4.99 * 9781803287638

The first book in Nancy Barone's new Husband Diet Trilogy. Erica Cantelli feels weighed down and it's nothing to do with the extra pounds she's trying to lose...

Fiction / FR (Romance)
Extent: 384 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
My Big Fat Italian Break-Up
Storm in a D Cup
Also in The Husband Trilogy series
The Husband Diet: An absolutely laugh-out-loud and addictive page-turnerThe Husband Trilogy, 1by Nancy Barone

Erica Cantelli feels weighed down and it has nothing to do with the extra pounds she's trying to lose.

Juggling a successful career with two children and a deadweight husband, most days can feel she's biting off more than she can chew.

In fact fantasising about getting rid of her increasingly disinterested husband is just about all that keeps Erica sane. That and daydreaming about the incredibly handsome new school Principal, Julian Foxham...

So when her husband jokes about trading her for a size 0 model and the only man who shows her any affection is her gay best friend, Erica knows something has to change. But is counting calories really the answer? Or is getting rid of him the real path to happiness?

The Husband Diet is for fans of snarky humour and women who know what it's like to feel under-appreciated. With a simple honesty that is in turns both hilarious and touching, you'll laugh and cry, sometimes both at the same time!

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Kirsten Bailey and Lindsey Kelk.

Readers absolutely love The Husband Diet!
'Truly stunning read... Nancy never fails to disappoint. Heart-warming and beautifully written' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Enjoyed this book from beginning to end... Gave me all the feels... Very hard to put down!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Great feel good book... Loved it, def a 5 star book' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Funny, touching story... If you've ever felt like you're not quite enough and/or love a heroine that you will be rooting for from the first page until the last, this is the book for you... A fantastic read. 5 stars' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Delightful read. I devoured it in 2 days!! Couldn't put it down' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Hooked from the first chapter' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Adored this book... A quick read that was cute, easy and funny'NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Completely relatable, funny, and interesting' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Loved this mind-blowing, impulsive, crazy book!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Nancy Barone grew up in Canada, but at the age of 12 her family moved to Italy. Catapulted into a world where her only contact with the English language was her old Judy Blume books, Nancy became an avid reader and a die-hard romantic. Nancy stayed in Italy and, despite being surrounded by handsome Italian men, she married an even more handsome Brit. They now live in Sicily where she teaches English. Nancy is a member of the RWA and a keen supporter of the Women's Fiction Festival at Matera where she meets up once a year with writing friends from all over the globe.

Author is Canadian-Italian, her husband is British.

MARKET: Sophie Kinsella; Kirsten Bailey; Lindsey Kelk.


FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction