Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Last Party at Silverton Hall
02 Mar 2023 * EBOOK * £4.99 * 9781803287232

When Isobel inherits her late grandmother's house, she sees her chance for a fresh start. A summer read about family secrets and loyalty.

Fiction / FA (Fiction)
Extent: 400 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Secrets of Summer House
The Tearoom on the Bay
The Summer Island Festival
A Bookshop Christmas
Also by Rachel Burton
The Last Party at Silverton Hallby Rachel Burton

A gripping and heartbreaking tale of family, duty and the secrets we keep from those we love most. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Lorna Cook and Kathryn Hughes.

Two women. Two centuries. A life-changing night...

1952: Vivien and Max collide in the thick London smog. Within a few years, their whirlwind romance sees them living a quiet life on the Norfolk coast, blissfully happy with their beautiful daughter – at least, that's how it appears...

2019: Isobel is hoping for a fresh start when she inherits her beloved grandmother Vivien's house in Silverton Bay. But when she discovers an old photograph of Vivien at one of the infamous parties held at Silverton Hall in the 1950s, Isobel is forced to question how well she really knew her grandmother. Silverton Hall is a place Vivien swore she never went and never would – but why would she lie? And what other secrets was she keeping?

Together with an old friend, Isobel searches for answers. But is she prepared for the truth?

'I was absolutely transported to Silverton Bay... I loved it and wanted to savour every page.' Kath McGurl

Praise for Rachel Burton:
'Enticing and atmospheric... Packed with love and mystery that will keep you wanting more from the first page to the last' Lauren North, author of Safe at Home
'A wonderful escape... I adored the characters, the headiness of their first loves, and vulnerabilities as they hoped for their own happily-ever-afters' Jenny Ashcroft
'With her signature nostalgia, swoon-worthy hero and wistful setting, this is a romance to whisk you away any time of the year' Victoria Cooke

Rachel Burton has been making up stories for as long as she can remember and always dreamed of being a writer until life somehow got in the way. After reading for a degree in Classics and another in English Literature she accidentally fell into a career in law, but eventually managed to write her first book on her lunch breaks. She loves words, Shakespeare, tea, The Beatles, dresses with pockets and very tall romantic heroes (not necessarily in that order) and lives with her husband in Yorkshire. Find her on Instagram and Twitter @RachelBWriter

Rachel Burton is a US top 50 Kindle bestseller.

This new book sees a new look for Rachel, pushing her into a broader book club market. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore.

MARKET: Rachel Hore; Jenni Keer; Liz Fenwick; Faith Hogan; Louise Douglas.


PRAISE FOR RACHEL BURTON:
'Enticing and atmospheric! Burton really knows how to pull those emotional heart strings... Will keep you wanting more from the first page to the last' Lauren North, author of Safe at Home.
'The Secrets of Summer House is such a wonderful, page-turner of a novel, brimming with emotion, and secrets. With her beautiful writing, great cast of characters, and signature warmth, Rachel has done it again – I think this might just be my favourite of hers yet!' Jenny Ashcroft.
'Rachel Burton once again proves her versatility as a writer. With her signature nostalgia, swoon-worthy hero and wistful setting, this is a romance to whisk you away any time of the year'
Victoria Cooke

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction