Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Starting Over at the Little Cornish Beach House
12 May 2022 * EBOOK * £3.99 * 9781803284354

When moving out isn't enough to move on... Interior designer Faith is asked for a second chance by her ex – and he wants her to renovate the Cornish beach house they used to share together. But soon he's back to his old ways and Faith's optimism is tested to its limit.

Fiction / FRD (Romance)
Extent: 320 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Snow Falls Over Starry Cove
New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
One Summer in Sicily
No Room at the Little Cornish Inn
Dreams of a Little Cornish Cottage
The Husband Diet
My Big Fat Italian Break-Up
Storm in a D Cup
Also by Nancy Barone
Starting Over at the Little Cornish Beach House: Escape to Cornwall with this absolutely heartwarming page-turnerby Nancy Barone

'A heart-warming love story that will have you sobbing and laughing – sometimes at the same time!' Holly Martin

Sometimes moving out isn't enough to move on...

Having grown up in foster care, all Faith Hudson wants is a place to call home. So when Gabe, her ex, asks for a second chance and suggests she move back into his old beach house, she agrees to renovate it and start afresh.

The Cornish cottage is straight out of a postcard, with its huge beachfront windows and only a short walk to the glistening water. But will a fresh coat of paint be enough to give their relationship a makeover? Especially when Gabe doesn't want to get his hands dirty...

Luckily, gorgeous Henry, the local contractor, is around to offer a helping hand. One thing is certain: Faith is about to discover that the perfect home is less about the colour of the walls and more about the people you share it with.

A sweet and uplifting summer romance perfect for fans of Veronica Henry, Philippa Ashley and Holly Martin.

Readers love Starting Over at the Little Cornish Beach House:

'I loved it!... It kept me flipping pages well past my bedtime!!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An adorable one-sitting read with a charming setting! You won't want to miss this on your summer TBR list.' mrsbakersbookshelf, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Finished this within 1 day, I devoured it!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Really gorgeous, wonderfully feel-good, completely uplifting and wonderfully romantic. I absolutely loved it. Don't miss it.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Finished this in one sitting. A great uplifting read.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Will tug at your heart so be prepared.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An unforgettable story and it just gets more beautiful and moving as it goes on... A perfect ending. I absolutely loved it.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A gorgeous read.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'What a truly stunning read this book is... Nancy never disappoints.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A jolly good love story.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Nancy Barone grew up in Canada, but at the age of 12 her family moved to Italy. Catapulted into a world where her only contact with the English language was her old Judy Blume books, Nancy became an avid reader and a die-hard romantic. Nancy stayed in Italy and, despite being surrounded by handsome Italian men, she married an even more handsome Brit. They now live in Sicily where she teaches English. Nancy is a member of the RWA and a keen supporter of the Women's Fiction Festival at Matera where she meets up once a year with writing friends from all over the globe.

A romance set in Cornwall.

MARKET: Holly Martin; Tilly Tennant; Sarah Bennett.


'A heart-warming love story that will have you sobbing and laughing – sometimes at the same time!' Holly Martin

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction