Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Rolling the Dice
01 Sep 2022 * EBOOK * £0.99 * 9781803283647

A standalone gangland thriller from the author of the Risking it All series. Three people are about to learn that when you roll the dice for a better life, there are no guarantees. Which one of them will pay the highest price? Nothing in life is free.

Fiction / FF (Crime Fiction)
Extent: 448 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Secrets and Lies
Playing with Fire
Burning Bridges
Risking It All
Tangled Lives
Forgive and Forget
Also by Stephanie Harte
Rolling the Dice: Lost in Timeby Stephanie Harte

The new gripping gangland thriller from Stephanie Harte is perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Jacqui Rose.

All they want is a brighter future but will taking a risk be worth the gamble?

Finn McCaskill feels like he's hit the jackpot when he lands a security job at London City Airport handling pallet loads of cash. Old friend Paul Best sees a lucrative opportunity and can't let it pass them by...

Lola Marshall hoped moving to London would help her escape her abusive relationship but when she meets Paul she's torn between following her head and her heart...

DI Abbie Kingsly is called in to investigate a robbery at the airport. With very little to go on, will she be able to solve the case before the trail runs cold?

When they each roll the dice there are no guarantees. Which one of them will pay the highest price? Nothing in life is free.

Readers love Rolling the Dice!
'BRILLIANT READ... Stephanie Harte books just keep getting better and better... Absolutely loved the twist that I didn't see coming. Highly recommended!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Gripping, gritty gangland thriller from Stephanie Harte. I loved it. I highly recommend 5 stars from me' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Wow this book was great it was like 3 separate books in 1. Really hope there is a follow up. Highly recommend buying this book, it was excellent' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Loved this book. 5***** for this author as usual. She has become one of my top authors' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Gritty page turner. Couldn't sleep as needed to finish it. This author is so brilliant' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Interesting plot and interesting, believable characters' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Such a well crafted novel, compelling enough to pull you through and very quick read. I enjoyed it so much from the first page till the end' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Up there with the best of other female, gritty, crime writers' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Stephanie Harte was born and raised in North West London. She was educated at St Michael's Catholic Grammar school in Finchley. After leaving school she trained in Hairdressing and Beauty Therapy at London College of Fashion. She worked for many years as a Pharmaceutical Buyer for the NHS. Her career path led her to work for an international export company whose markets included The Cayman Islands and Bermuda. For ten years, Stephanie taught regular beauty therapy workshops at a London based specialist residential clinic that treated children with severe eating disorders. Stephanie took up writing as a hobby and self-published two novels and two novellas before signing a contract in March 2019 with Head of Zeus.

MARKET: Kimberley Chambers; Martina Cole.


FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books | An Aries Book