Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Sleep When You're Dead
13 Oct 2022 * EBOOK * £4.99 * 9781801109444

Elite assassin and spy-for-hire Michael North returns in the new action thriller from Jude O'Reilly. North's been sent to infiltrate a doomsday cult on a remote island off the coast of Scotland – together with teen hacker FangFang, North must face down the forces of evil on behalf of his country.

Fiction / FH (Thrillers)
Extent: 416 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Killing State
Curse the Day
Also in A Michael North Thriller series
Sleep When You're DeadA Michael North Thriller, 3by Jude O'Reilly

Elite assassin and spy-for-hire Michael North returns in the new action thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Jude O'Reilly.

Michael North is the man you call when there's nothing left to lose. He executes every mission with determination, skill and a certain amount of flair. There's just one problem: the bullet lodged in his brain. If it moves, he will die – and so will the mission.

Now North's been sent to infiltrate a doomsday cult on a remote island off the coast of Scotland to stop the terrorist attack its leader is planning on the mainland. Together with teen hacker FangFang, North must face down the forces of evil on behalf of his country.

Spanning London, Washington and remotest Scotland, Sleep When You're Dead is an edge-of-your-seat, heart-in-your-mouth action thriller for fans of Lee Child, David Baldacci and Scott Mariani.

Praise for Jude O'Reilly:

'A terrific future-shock thriller full of pace, tension, character, and emotion' Lee Child
'A high-octane plot that centres around the dark heart of British political power' Sunday Times
'Fast-paced and packed with action' Mick Herron
'Thought-provoking, pacy and thrilling' Sunday Mirror
'Starts off like a fired bullet and never lets up' David Baldacci

Jude O'Reilly is the author of Wife in the North, a top-three Sunday Times bestseller and BBC Radio 4 Book of the Week, the The Year of Doing Good and the Michael North thrillers. Jude is a former senior journalist with the Sunday Times and a former political producer with BBC 2's Newsnight and ITN's Channel 4 News. Her Michael North series has been praised by bestselling thriller writers around the globe.

Jude O'Reilly is a former political producer with BBC 2 Newsnight and Channel 4 News, and currently writes for the Sunday Times.

Series endorsed by Lee Child, David Baldacci, Frederick Forsyth, Andy McNab, L.J. Ross, Mick Herron, James Swallow.

The first British action thriller series from a female author.

MARKET: Lee Child; David Baldacci; Jack Lively; Mark Dawson.


PRAISE FOR JUDITH O'REILLY:
'A slick, fast-paced thriller from a master storyteller... Do yourself a favour and buy this book!' LJ Ross.
'A terrific future-shock thriller full of pace, tension, character, and emotion' Lee Child.
'Fast-paced and packed with action' Mick Herron.
'A high-octane plot that centres around the dark heart of British political power' Sunday Times.
'A rip-roaring road trip into the dark heart of a corrupt, cynical British establishment' Financial Times.
'Packed with no-holds-barred action and memorable characters. It's a blast!' James Swallow.
'Thought-provoking, pacy and thrilling’ Sunday Mirror.
'A gritty, action-packed, page-turner' Andy McNab.
'New thriller writers come and go. I suspect this one will stick around' Frederick Forsyth.
'Relentlessly plotted with a blistering pace, Curse the Day is a sharply drawn, gleefully witty conspiracy thriller. Tackling tomorrow's nightmare today, this is a superb novel'
M.W. Craven

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books | An Aries Book