Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Blackmail
02 Feb 2023 * PAPERBACK * £9.99 * 9781801107945

A standalone gangland thriller from the author of the Working Girls series. Years after surviving a vicious attack, Beth is plotting revenge on the man who tried to ruin her... Will her plan come together? Or, this time, will she lose everything for good?

Fiction / FH (Thrillers)
Extent: 368 pages  Format: 198 x 129 mm
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Guilt
Also in The Manchester Thrillers series
BlackmailThe Manchester Thrillers, 2by Heather Burnside

A DEVASTATING ATTACK.
Beth is walking her dog in a secluded wooded area around Manchester, when she's viciously attacked. After fighting the man off, she gets away with her life, but is left with a horrifying secret.

A LOVER'S BETRAYAL.
As Beth moves on from her trauma with new husband Brady, she seems a happy, successful career girl. But he senses she is harbouring something dark... And when the truth is finally revealed, Brady blackmails Beth into bankruptcy.

A CHANCE TO FIGHT BACK.
When Beth meets wealthy crime boss Martin, he sets her up in business, dotes on her and gives her everything she wants. But Beth is plotting revenge on the man who tried to ruin her... Will her plan come together? Or, this time, will she lose everything for good?

Blackmail is the new standalone gangland thriller from Heather Burnside, author of the Working Girls series, that's perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Emma Tallon.

Heather Burnside spent her teenage years on one of the toughest estates in Manchester and she draws heavily on this background as the setting for many of her novels. After taking a career break to raise two children Heather enrolled on a creative writing course. Heather now works full-time on her novels from her home in Manchester, which she shares with her two grown-up children.

New standalone gangland thriller from the author of the Working Girls series.

A story of trauma, blackmail, and one woman's revenge set in Manchester.

MARKET: Kimberley Chambers; Martina Cole; Emma Tallon.


UK TRADE ORDERS
✆ +44 (0)1256 302 699
✉ orders@macmillan.co.uk

EXPORT ORDERS
✆ +44 (0)1256 302 890
✉ exportregion1@macmillan.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books | An Aries Book