Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Frost Falls at The Potting Shed
27 Oct 2022 * EBOOK * £0.99 * 9781801101998

The first book in a new series that revolves around a garden centre. As frost begins to fall over The Potting Shed, will Maddie find the strength to save her father's legacy and open herself up to new beginnings?

Fiction / FR (Romance)
Extent: 416 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Also by Jenny Kane
Frost Falls at The Potting Shed: An absolutely heart-warming and feel-good read to cosy up with this Christmas!by Jenny Kane

'A perfect feel-good story about family dynamics and sisterly love, with characters you truly care about. Loved it. Highly recommended.' – Jennifer Bohnet

'I really loved this book. It was warm, funny and smart and made me want to get out into the garden. If you love reading and gardening then this is a perfect combination. A gorgeous story with a beautiful setting.' – Kate Forster

From the author of the bestselling Mill Grange series a new exciting series perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Jo Thomas and Trisha Ashley!

It has always been Maddie Willand's dream to take over her father's plant nursery. But after his sudden death, she is devastated to discover that she might lose The Potting Shed forever.

Maddie's bossy older sister, Sabi, is joint owner of the nursery, and she's convinced that the best thing for both of them would be to sell up. Determined to keep the business going, Maddie can't afford any distractions, but staying focused might be harder than she thinks when – after a major garden centre chain puts in an offer – her search for legal advice throws her into the path of attractive lawyer Ed...

As frost begins to fall over The Potting Shed, will Maddie find the strength to save her father's legacy and open herself up to new beginnings?

Readers love Frost Falls at the Potting Shed!

'What a treat this was!... It's a sentimental and heart warming read exploring loss, family relationships and of course a whole load of festive cheer thrown in for good measure. An absolute delight to read!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Goodness, how much do I adore this book?! Full of romance and friendship, and there is so much warmth threaded through the story... Such a charming and feel-good story of love... A definite must read!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'What a great story! Really enjoyed reading this and couldn't put it down... A real cosy Christmas book that kept me guessing until virtually the end as to which way this story would go.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Absolutely loved this book, couldn't put it down no matter how hard I tried.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Adore this story! A true delight! Look forward to reading more of Ms. Kane's books.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Grabbed me from the first chapter. I would have read it in one sitting if I had been able to... Brilliantly done!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Absolutely delightful... Captivating from start to finish... Charming and witty... Highly recommend this fun and quick holiday read!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Had the loveliest time reading Frost Falls at The Potting Shed! It was a wonderful heart-warming read to prepare me for the holidays, with warm characters, festive spirit, and a moving story of family... The perfect read for lovers of cosy women's fiction and romance, and it's sure to be a hit with fans of Kate Forster, Linn B Halton, and Rachel Burton.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Sweet holiday read with moments to pull you in from the start. I felt so cozy reading this book wishing for Christmas!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Adorably, cozy read... A lovely wintery feel... Really looking forward to the second book in this series.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I REALLY enjoyed this story... This book has a lot of heart and shows the kindness that can occur between humans. Would read it again as well as more stories by this author!!!' @tales.of.tammy, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Gave me the warm fuzzies... A sweet read and a few hours of escapism... So lovely.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Sweet, fun story... Great. A fast read for me!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Amazing cast of characters... A brilliant start to a new series.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Loved the story... It was easy to keep turning the pages and root for the underdog.' 27 book street, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Jenny Kane is the bestselling author of many romantic fiction series. These include the Mill Grange series, Abi's Cornwall series, and the Another Cup series. She has had bestsellers in the Amazon Romance, Contemporary Fiction and Women's Fiction charts and multiple bestsellers. If you enjoy Jenny's writing, then why not follow her author page, for updates on all of her new releases!

Jenny Kane is a seasoned and prolific romantic fiction writer, her Mill Grange series was a digital success.

The story develops around a cosy village plant nursery, inherited by two sisters that will grow throughout the series.

Community rallying together to defeat a corporate chain of garden centres that threatens to put them out of business.

MARKET: Tilly Tennant; Holly Martin; Cathy Bramley.


'A perfect feel-good story about family dynamics and sisterly love, with characters you truly care about. Loved it. Highly recommended' Jennifer Bohnet

'I really loved this book. It was warm, funny and smart and made me want to get out into the garden. If you love reading and gardening then this is a perfect combination. A gorgeous story with a beautiful setting' Kate Forster

'Charming and witty, this contemporary story is a festive feel-good read' Best Ever Christmas

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction