Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Plague
09 Dec 2021 * PAPERBACK * £8.99 * 9781801101202

An outbreak of deadly disease. No cure. Everyone who leaves the plague-zone must be shot...

Fiction / FH (Thrillers)
Extent: 384 pages  Format: 198 x 129 mm
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Black Angel
Walkers
The Soul Stealer
The House of a Hundred Whispers
Scarlet Widow
The Coven
White Bones
Begging to Die
The Last Drop of Blood
Broken Angels
Red Light
Taken for Dead
Blood Sisters
Buried
Living Death
Dead Girls Dancing
Dead Men Whistling
Ghost Virus
The Children God Forgot
The Shadow People
Also by Graham Masterton
Plagueby Graham Masterton

'One of Britain's finest horror writers' DAILY MAIL

A deadly disease. No cure. Anyone who leaves the plague-zone must be shot.

At first the rules were simple: quarantine the city, and let the plague die. So men and women closed their doors, and lived in lockdown, fighting for survival against a disease as contagious and destructive as the Black Death. A disease for which there was no known cure.

But the plague did not die. And so, at lunchtime on a Friday afternoon, the President announces the new rules. Every American should take up arms to protect the disease-free zones. Anyone attempting to leave the plague-zone must be shot.

A gripping suspense thriller about an outbreak of plague in the USA, this is perfect for fans of Dean Koontz or Stephen King.

'One of the most original and frightening storytellers of our time' PETER JAMES
'A true master of horror' JAMES HERBERT
'God, he's good' STEPHEN KING

Graham Masterton is best known as a writer of horror and thrillers, but his career as an author spans many genres, including historical epics and sex-advice books. His first horror novel, The Manitou, became a bestseller and was made into a film starring Tony Curtis. In 2019, Graham was given a Lifetime Achievement Award by the Horror Writers Association. He is also the author of the Katie Maguire series of crime thrillers, which have sold more than 1.5 million copies worldwide.

Topical thriller about an outbreak of uncurable plague in society.

Author has sold 14 million copies worldwide.

MARKET: Dean Koontz; Stephen King; Michael Crichton.


PRAISE FOR GRAHAM MASTERTON:
'A true master of horror' James Herbert.
'One of the most original and frightening storytellers of our time'
Peter James

UK TRADE ORDERS
✆ +44 (0)1256 302 699
✉ orders@macmillan.co.uk

EXPORT ORDERS
✆ +44 (0)1256 302 890
✉ exportregion1@macmillan.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books