Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Double Deceit
25 Nov 2020 * EBOOK * £4.99 * 9781801101127

Jennifer's world explodes when her hotshot husband is found dead at a holiday park. Convinced that the police have failed in their investigation, she embarks on a desperate quest for the truth – but the deeper she digs, the more she gets enmeshed in a tangled web of lies, spun by a ruthless law firm.

Fiction / FHP (Thrillers)
Extent: 320 pages
EXPORT ONLY Exclusive: AU NZ IN ZA SG   Not for sale: GB CA US
Double DeceitJulienne Brouwers

Jennifer is a young mother, married to a hotshot lawyer and living in Amsterdam. Her world explodes when her husband is found dead at a holiday park during a weekend getaway. Convinced that the police have failed in their investigation, she embarks on a desperate quest for the truth – but the deeper she digs, the more she gets enmeshed in a tangled web of lies, spun by a ruthless law firm.

As Jennifer's search for answers intensifies, her grip on reality weakens. Barely able to manage her patients at the health clinic, or take care of her young son, Jennifer is at risk of losing it all – even her closest friends begin to desert her. And then a chance encounter with a charming stranger sparks a new chain of events that plunges her deeper into a world of threats and corruption. Soon, she begins to fear for her life – but who can she trust, and how far will she go in pursuit of the truth?

This is a gripping, addictive thriller for fans of Angela Clarke, Mel Sherratt and Rachel Lynch, that will make you question everything, including the flaws of forensics. Could we all be framed for a murder we didn't commit?

What readers are saying about Double Deceit:

'A really entertaining 'who dunnit' that kept me guessing ... A thriller at heart, with many twists and turns, but there's a wonderful element of romance, and a deeper message touching on the transient nature of life. Definitely worth a read!'
'A great thriller with some good twists and turns and interesting insights into Amsterdam life'
'Well written, kept me on my toes and I loved the insight into Dutch living'
'A perfect thriller from start to finish'

 
Julienne Brouwers is a Dutch writer, with a PhD in biomedical engineering. She lives in The Netherlands with her husband and three young children.

Pitch perfect setting in the Dutch capital.

Domestic thriller with a strong female lead, perfect for fans of Angela Clarke and Mel Sherratt.

MARKET: Fiona Barton; Mel Sherratt; K.L. Slater; Rachel Lynch; Angela Clarke; Shalini Boland.


FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction