Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Santa Maybe
13 Oct 2022 * PAPERBACK * £9.99 * 9781800246317

Can a sprinkling of Christmas magic warm Callum's heart and help Elodie find her happily-ever-after? Or is it just possible that love is to be found a little bit closer to home? A Christmas rom-com set in Brighton.

Fiction / FRD (Romance)
Extent: 400 pages  Format: 198 x 129 mm
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
A Bicycle Made For Two
The 24 Hour Dating Agency
Meet Me at the Lighthouse
The Runaway Bride
Love at First Fight
The Perfect Fit
Also by Mary Jayne Baker
Santa Maybeby Mary Jayne Baker

Get in the Christmas spirit with this charming and funny festive rom-com perfect for fans of Elena Armas, Sophie Kinsella and Catherine Walsh!

It's going to be a holly jolly Christmas...

Toy Store owner Elodie Martin is not one to get into the festive spirit but nothing gets her fired up more than the chance to get one over on her nemesis, Callum Ashley – the frosty, infuriatingly handsome owner of the local department store.

Christmas is the only time she can compete thanks to her grandad Jim, everyone's favourite Santa Claus. But when he has to unexpectedly hang up his red suit, Elodie is at risk of losing the business for good and has no choice but to rely on last-minute replacement out-of-work actor Nick Winter.

Can a sprinkling of Christmas magic warm Callum's heart and help Elodie find her happily-ever-after? Or is it just possible that love is to be found a little bit closer to home?

Readers love Santa Maybe!:

'Oh my heart!!! Mary Jayne Baker has straightened her crown and taken her seat back on the throne, fully deserving of a QUEEN title... I have literally been transported by this book... impossible to put down... It's a must read!!' littlemissbooklover87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Santa Maybe is a great big love triangle with tinsel and flashing tree lights decked all over it... Impossibly, breathtakingly romantic... Invitingly sigh-worthy... reality wrapped in a shimmery sheen of hopes and hearts fulfilled.' SparklyPrettyBriiiight, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A five-star read that is worthy of any Santa list... So sweet and funny and had me so wrapped up that I sobbed buckets!!... I am well into the Christmas spirit now.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Aw, what a wonderful festive romance and with such a perfect ending!... This is such a brilliant story and the perfect festive romance to read this Christmas!... The ending is good and so perfect... I can't believe how much I have enjoyed reading this and how I couldn't stop turning the pages! Just want to re-read it again already!' thestrawberrypost

'A gorgeous story that takes all the ingredients of a perfect romantic comedy, and adds that extra sprinkle of Christmas magic to the mix... There is so much here to laugh out loud about, but Baker also knows how to reduce you to a weeping mess – and I loved every extra sparkly magical festive moment.' @brownflopsy, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I loved this so much... Think Miracle on 34th Street vibes, I could see this as a movie, it really was so good!!!!' @reemareads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'It had a You've Got Mail vibe to it and I loved that... Super festive and uplifting... If you're looking for a super festive and speedy read then I'd definitely recommend Santa Maybe.' @youngcreativepress

'Loved this christmassy read. Lovely story very enjoyable will be rereading come December.' @SarahOates10, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Fun festive rom com in book form, that made me smile... Enjoyable quick read, savour with a mug of hot chocolate and marshmallows.' @librarianwithattitude1

'This is a sweet and lovely story; it will make you laugh and believe in love... Because, let's be honest, love is a little bit magic, it happens the moment you least expect it and it transforms your life... You'll have to read the book to know all the answers! And believe me when I say that this is a book that will make you smile!' Varietats2010

'Wonderful Christmas book... filled with so much love, warmth and Christmas spirit. Wonderful.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I have never read a Mary Jayne Baker book I didn't love. This one was no exception... A fun book which I enjoyed reading, whatever the season.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Another smash. This book is funny and clever, with a resolution to a potential love triangle that was done in a careful and believable manner... Add this to your Christmas reads.' Sikonat, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An absolute joy to read – it was gorgeously festive and I was so invested in the characters, even the ones I didn't want to like.' christmaslover1985, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mary Jayne Baker is a romance author from Yorkshire, UK. She is represented by Laura Longrigg at MBA Literary Agents. After graduating from Durham University with a degree in English Literature, she dallied with living in cities including London, Nottingham and Cambridge, but eventually came back with her own romantic hero in tow to her beloved Dales, where she first started telling stories about heroines with flaws and the men who love them. Mary Jayne Baker is a pen name for an international woman of mystery...

Another standalone romantic comedy from bestselling author Mary Jayne Baker.

Author has been the recipient of the RNA Romantic Comedy Award.

The community comes together to save the local toyshop threatened by the big mall.

MARKET: Elena Armas; Sophie Ranald; Mhairi McFarlane; Kristen Bailey; Beth O'Leary.


UK TRADE ORDERS
✆ +44 (0)1256 302 699
✉ orders@macmillan.co.uk

EXPORT ORDERS
✆ +44 (0)1256 302 890
✉ exportregion1@macmillan.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction