Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Playing with Fire
03 Mar 2022 * EBOOK * £3.99 * 9781800245808

A gangland thriller. When underworld loan shark Davie Saunders is gunned down at his daughter's wedding, his loved ones are sure that a rival East End crime family is responsible. His widow and daughters must now step up and take control of Davie's empire, but it's clear they're in way over their heads.

Fiction / FF (Crime Fiction)
Extent: 432 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Burning Bridges
Also in An East End Crime Family series
Playing with Fire: An absolutely unputdownable and addictive crime thrillerAn East End Crime Family, 1by Stephanie Harte

If you love Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole don't miss out on the brand new, absolutely unputdownable series by Stephanie Harte!

All debts must be paid. In blood.

When underworld loan shark Davie Saunders is gunned down at his daughter's wedding, his loved ones are sure that a rival East End crime family is responsible. Davie's widow and daughters must now step up and take control of Davie's empire, but from the beginning it's clear they're in way over their heads.

Shy bride Mia has no experience of giving orders, self-centred middle-child Kelsey is more concerned with keeping her affair with bodyguard Todd a secret, and baby of the family Scarlett is very firmly kept out of the business while she finishes her education.

But all three sisters, as well as ex-model mum Amanda, are determined to do whatever it takes to get what they're owed.

Underestimate them at your peril...

Readers love Playing with Fire:

'I'm just getting my breath back. Kept me gripped to my seat from the first to the last page' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'So many twists that keep you captive' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Excellent page-turning gripping read these get better and better. Stephanie you smashed it as always!' Lucybooks26, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Addictive gripping... I loved it so much I read it in 24 hours... 5 stars from me' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Outstanding gangland thriller that's had me totally hooked from page one, through each hard-hitting disaster and every twist and turn, until the shocking and unexpected conclusion' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Amazing... Keeps you wanting more. So many twists that keeps you captive. Brilliantly written. Next please' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Brilliant and the build-up was even better, I hope this author continues writing amazing books as she could become one of my favourite ones' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Blood and gangland across all the pages, absolutely thrilling excellent book... You will become engrossed within every character's life' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'So so good gripping twisty and very addictive... So good I think this is the best yet from this author' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow this book was very fast paced, with almighty twists that will shock you to the core, right to the end, I loved it from start to finish. Brilliant... Will grip you into such a gripping read. Fantastic all the way' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Devoured this book in 2 days. Absolutely loved it... Twist at the end not at all what I expected... Hard to put down' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Love the author love the book, absolutely outstanding, can't wait to read more' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Stephanie Harte was born and raised in North West London. She was educated at St Michael's Catholic Grammar school in Finchley. After leaving school she trained in Hairdressing and Beauty Therapy at London College of Fashion. She worked for many years as a Pharmaceutical Buyer for the NHS. Her career path led her to work for an international export company whose markets included The Cayman Islands and Bermuda. For ten years, Stephanie taught regular beauty therapy workshops at a London based specialist residential clinic that treated children with severe eating disorders. Stephanie took up writing as a hobby and self-published two novels and two novellas before signing a contract in March 2019 with Head of Zeus.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Emma Tallon.

Author of Risking it All, Tangled Lives, Forgive and Forget, Secrets and Lies and Playing with Fire.

Sold over 34,000 copies across the series.

MARKET: Emma Tallon; Kimberley Chambers; Martina Cole.


FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books | An Aries Book