Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Night Agent
07 Jan 2021 * HARDBACK * £18.99 * 9781800243439

An FBI agent must expose a Russian mole in the U.S. government. The nation's at stake and innocent lives are in his hands.

Fiction / FHD (Thrillers)
Extent: 464 pages  Format: 228 x 145 mm
Exclusive: GB AU NZ IN ZA SG   Not for sale: CA US
The Night AgentMatthew Quirk

When anyone can be a traitor there's no one to trust

FBI Agent Peter Sutherland waits in the White House Situation Room. He monitors an emergency line for calls that might never come. Then the phone rings.

A terrified young woman says two people have been murdered and the killer might still be in the house with her. One of the victims gave her this phone number with urgent instructions: 'Tell them OSPREY was right. It's happening.'

The call thrusts Peter into the heart of a conspiracy years in the making. There's a Russian mole in the U.S. government and Peter must uncover who it is. The nation's at stake and innocent lives are in his hands.

Praise for The Night Agent:

'Matthew Quirk moves into David Baldacci and John Grisham territory with The Night Agent, a paranoid, pulse-pounding thriller that could not be more prescient. If you're wondering where the best of the next generation of suspense talent is headed, look no further' Joseph Finder

'The Night Agent is a whirlwind of a book, a captivating narrative that takes us inside the White House's inner sanctum and the shadowy machinations surrounding it. A powerful and taut thriller' Mark Greaney

'This story is impossible to put out of mind ... Relevant and revealing, this is one of the best thrillers to come along in years' Michael Connelly

'Strap in for one hell of a ride. The Night Agent is full of twists and surprises you'll never see coming' Ben Coes

Matthew Quirk is the New York Times bestselling author of The 500, The Directive, Dead Man Switch, Cold Barrel Zero, and The Night Agent. He spent five years at The Atlantic magazine reporting on crime, private military contractors, terrorism prosecutions, and international gangs before turning to fiction. An Edgar award finalist and winner of the ITW Thriller Award for Best First Novel, Quirk lives in San Diego.

New York Times bestselling author.

Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, John Grisham and Charles Cumming.

MARKET: David Baldacci; John Grisham; Charles Cumming; James Patterson; Sam Bourne.


PRAISE FOR MATTHEW QUIRK:
'Quirk has earned his spot in the front ranks of thriller writers. Opens with a bang and keeps exploding for three hundred pages' David Baldacci.
'Breathless stay-up-late suspense' Lee Child. ,

UK TRADE ORDERS
✆ +44 (0)1256 302 699
✉ orders@macmillan.co.uk

EXPORT ORDERS
✆ +44 (0)1256 302 890
✉ exportregion1@macmillan.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books | An Aries Book