Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
A Family Affair
03 Jun 2021 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781789546668

Frankie Piccione has returned to Westenbury after years of nursing her broken heart. Is she ready to take her place on the family board? Or will the past come back and send her runnning again?

Fiction / FRD (Romance)
Extent: 464 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Also by Julie Houston
A Family Affair: the irresistibly funny, heartwarming new read from bestselling author Julie Houstonby Julie Houston

'A joyful, feel-good story with characters you'll love. Bravo!' - Faith Hogan, bestselling author of The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club

'Full of heart – a joyful read' - Mandy Baggot, bestselling author of Staying Out for the Summer

'The perfect mix of love, family and friendship – a lovely, engaging read' - Bella Osborne, bestselling author of The Library

Joining the family business was never going to be easy...

Frankie Piccione is done running away from her responsibilities – well, for now, anyway. Two years after fleeing Westenbury with a shattered heart, it's time to return and take up her place on the board of the family business. Piccione's Pickles and Preserves is floundering, and Frankie knows she can turn it around.

But with her brother Luca and the new, rather attractive, Cameron Mancini watching her every move, she's going to have to come up with something special to persuade them that she belongs on the board just as much as they do.

With the help of her Aunt Pam and best friend Daisy, Frankie begins to thrive with her new sense of purpose. Until someone from her past walks right back into her life and threatens to ruin everything...

Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley.

Praise for Julie Houston:

'A warm, funny story of sisters and the secrets they keep' Sheila O'Flanagan

'Warm, funny and well written, with a page-turning plot, this book has everything! I loved it!' Katie Fforde

'Julie Houston at her best – heartfelt and hilarious' Sandy Barker

'Laugh-out-loud hilarious and heartwarming!' Mandy Baggot

'This book is an absolute gigglefest with characters you'll fall in love with!' Katie Ginger

 
Julie Houston lives in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire where her novels are set, and her only claims to fame are that she teaches part-time at 'Bridget Jones' author Helen Fielding's old junior school and her neighbour is 'Chocolat' author, Joanne Harris. Julie is married, with two adult children and a ridiculous Cockerpoo called Lincoln. She runs and swims because she's been told it's good for her, but would really prefer a glass of wine, a sun lounger and a jolly good book – preferably with Dev Patel in attendance. You can contact Julie via the contact page, on Twitter or on Facebook. Twitter: @juliehouston2; Facebook.com/JulieHoustonauthor

Julie Houston is a Top 4 Kindle bestselling author.

Over 370k copies sold across her titles; A VILLAGE VACANCY sold over 25k paperbacks.

SING ME A SECRET won the RNA 2021 Sapere Books Popular Romantic Fiction Award.

MARKET: Milly Johnson; Heidi Swain; Katie Fforde; Fern Britton; Jill Mansell.


'The perfect mix of love, family and friendship – a lovely, engaging read' Bella Osborne, bestselling author of The Library

'Full of heart – a joyful read' Mandy Baggot, bestselling author of Staying Out for the Summer

'A joyful, feel-good story with characters you'll love. Bravo!' Faith Hogan, bestselling author of The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club

PRAISE FOR A VILLAGE VACANCY:
'Warm, funny and well written, with a page-turning plot, this book has everything! I loved it!’ Katie Fforde.
'A tour de force of beautiful, funny and emotional storytelling' Fay Keenan.
'A warm, funny story of sisters and the secrets they keep' Sheila O'Flanagan.
'Laugh-out-loud hilarious and heartwarming!' Mandy Baggot.
'This book is an absolute gigglefest with characters you'll fall in love with!'
Katie Ginger

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction