Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The One Saving Grace
19 Feb 2019 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781789542257

Warm, witty and wonderful, the unputdownable bestseller from Julie Houston is perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Gervaise Phinn.

Fiction / FR (Romance)
Extent: 288 pages
Exclusive sale: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The One Saving Grace: From the author of the bestselling 'A Village Affair'Julie Houston

Harriet Westmoreland did not expect to go into labour in the Harvey Nichol's men's underwear department!

Nor did she expect that at exactly the moment she does she would set eyes on Alex Hamilton, and mark the start of a year of madness... For her, her family and, at times, it seems most of the West Yorkshire village of Midhope.

Giving birth only two months after Harriet, her lifelong best friend Grace has her own craziness to contend with. As both women hurtle down unexpected and very different paths, they flounder in a maelstrom of passion and confusion, perilously clinging on as the chain of events threatens not only their comfortable, ordinary lives but also their very existence...

Warm, witty and wonderful, the unputdownable bestseller from Julie Houston is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Milly Johnson, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

Praise for Julie Houston:

'Julie deserves to be up there with all the queens of chick lit' Alison Cremona.

'Superb story, great characters and thought-provoking happenings' Amazon reviewer.

'Reading this long awaited book was like meeting up with old friends' J.M. Jones.

'This sequel I have to say surpasses even the first book' Rani S.

'This is a fantastic book - pacy, sharp, and warmly and cleverly funny' Ysabel.

'A really funny and heartwarming book' Amazon reviewer.

'I could not put this book down, it had me laughing out loud, shouting at the characters and crying' Amazon reviewer.

 
Julie Houston is the author of The One Saving Grace, Goodness, Grace and Me, Looking for Lucy and A Village Affair, a Kindle top 100 general bestseller and a Kindle Number1 bestseller. She is married, with two teenage children and a mad cockerpoo and, like her heroine, lives in a West Yorkshire village. She is also a teacher and a magistrate.

Kindle bestselling author.

MARKET: Gervaise Phinn; Katie Fforde; Venetia Butterfield; Fern Britton; Jill Mansell.


PRAISE FOR LOOKING FOR LUCY:
'An absolutely briliant read. I, for one, will be recommending it at every opportunity' I Love Smart Books. ,

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction