Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
A Gangster's Grip
14 Jul 2018 * EBOOK * £4.99 * 9781788546553

Rita is looking forward to her return to Manchester after a few years in Greece - but her sister's new boyfriend has a hold over the family. Rita is determined to expose the truth about him, however dangerous. The second in The Riverhill Trilogy.

Fiction / FH (Thrillers)
Extent: 288 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Slur
Danger by Association
Also in The Riverhill Trilogy series
A Gangster's GripThe Riverhill Trilogy, 2by Heather Burnside

It's 1991, and Rita is looking forward to her return to Manchester after a few years in Greece with her husband Yansis. But once back she finds a cuckoo in the family nest – a dope-smoking 'businessman' called Leroy. Worse, he is her sister Jenny's boyfriend, and father of her unborn child.

Rita and Yansis retreat to stay with friends Julie and Vinny, now living in a comfortable suburb of the city. But Rita is anxious to find out just what hold Leroy has over her family, and she'll stop at nothing to find out. The more she learns about Leroy, the more she realises her family are playing a very risky game.

Rita's quest is pitting her against some of the most ruthless men in a very dangerous city, but ultimately she knows it is up to her to expose the truth, whatever the consequences might be.

Heather Burnside spent her teenage years on one of the toughest estates in Manchester and she draws heavily on this background as the setting for many of her novels. After taking a career break to raise two children Heather enrolled on a creative writing course. Heather now works full-time on her novels from her home in Manchester, which she shares with her two grown-up children.

Book 2 in the popular Riverhill series.

Gritty crime perfect for fans of Martina Cole.

MARKET: Kimberley Chambers; Martina Cole.


FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction