Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Five Shilling Children
19 Sep 2019 * EBOOK * £3.99 * 9781788541503

Tears and tribulations, laughs and heartbreak, from the queen of Black Country sagas.

Fiction / FT (Saga)
Extent: 272 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Fallen Women
The Workhouse Children
The Wives' Revenge
The Lost Sisters
The Orphan Girl
The Girl on the Doorstep
Also by Lindsey Hutchinson
The Five Shilling Childrenby Lindsey Hutchinson

Tears and tribulations, laughs and heartbreak, from the queen of Black Country sagas.

Adam and Polly Fitch face a bleak future after being sold for just five shillings to Miss Reed's orphanage by their bullying father. Missing their mother Minnie, and their three brothers still at home, they know they must stick together to survive.

But the orphanage does have one advantage – a merry band of children who soon form their own kind of family – and they're all determined to escape the clutches of the wicked Miss Reed.

Adam decides to survive he'll need to fight, so he sneaks out to have boxing lessons with the famous pugilist Billy Marshall. Lessons he needs sooner than he expects when his beloved sister Polly is sold to the rich Bellamy family, and Adam decides to go to her rescue.

Can Adam, Polly and their band of friends survive life with only each other to rely on, and will they ever have the happily ever after they so long for...

Lindsey lives in Shropshire with her husband and dog. She loves to read and has recently discovered photography. She is the daughter of million-copy bestselling author Meg Hutchinson.

From the daughter of million-copy bestselling author Meg Hutchinson.

Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Lyn Andrews.

MARKET: Katie Flynn; Josephine Cox; Lyn Andrews.


FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction