Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Springtime at the Cider Kitchen
01 Jan 2018 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781786694898

Desperate to escape the rat race, Caroline decides to move to the idyllic village of Little Somerby, where she takes on the running of the bistro on the Cider Farm. Caroline slowly starts to feel she's found her forever home but then secrets from her past return to haunt her...

Fiction / FR (Romance)
Extent: 301 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Second Chance Tea Shop
Summer in the Orchard
Also in Little Somerby series
Springtime at the Cider Kitchen: The perfect feel-good romantic readLittle Somerby, 2Fay Keenan

'A scrumptious story, best read with a cider' TERESA F. MORGAN.

'Moving, funny, thoughtful and romantic. Bring on the next one!' JENNY KANE.

Caroline Hemingway can't help but feel a little strange watching her ex sister-in-law marrying the owner of Carter's Cider Farm, but she's delighted Anna's found happiness after the death of her late husband, and Caroline's brother, James. If only Caroline could find her own love story...

Desperate to escape the rat race, Caroline decides to take the plunge and move to the idyllic village of Little Somerby, where she is given the task of opening and running a restaurant in one of the forgotten barns on the Cider Farm.

Opening and running The Cider Kitchen is no easy task, and there are many challenges on the way, but slowly Caroline feels she's being accepted into the local community, and starts to believe she may have found her forever home. But secrets from her past seem destined to haunt her, and not even the attentions of the very dishy Jonathan Carter can distract her from all she's left behind...

Fay Keenan was born in Surrey and raised in Hampshire, before finally settling back in the West Country. When Fay is not chasing her children around or writing, she teaches English at a local secondary school. She lives with her husband of fourteen years, two daughters, a cat, two chickens and a Weimaraner called Bertie in a village in Somerset, which may or may not have provided the inspiration for Little Somerby.

Second book in the bestselling Little Somerby series.

Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Katie Fforde, Cathy Bramley, Fern Britton.


'A brilliant novel by Fay Keenan. I will definitely be reading more of her novels', Stacey Rebecca, NetGalley

'An exceptionally well-written book I simply adored, Springtime at the Cider Kitchen is a wonderful read that I struggled to put down!', Bookish Jottings

'Little Somerby just keeps on giving. A fantastic read', Michelle Russell, NetGalley

'Unexpected twists and turns kept me reading!', Deanne Patterson, NetGalley

'A great follow up to the Second Chance Teashop and can't wait for the next instalment', Jenny Little, NetGalley

'Written with humour the story flows at a good pace. A very enjoyable read', Beverley Hearn, NetGalley

'4 stars from me for this one – definitely a book I'd recommend!', Donna Maguire, NetGalley

'Absolutely loved this book, so so enjoyable and really makes you feel happy!', Jessica Bell, NetGalley

'Full of challenges, forgiveness, anger and a few moments of outright small-village fun, games and camaraderie', Gaele Hince, NetGalley

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction