Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Born Bad
01 Jul 2017 * EBOOK * £4.99 * 9781786692542

Book 1 in this new Manchester crime trilogy. When your enemies get close, family loyalty is all you can trust.

Fiction / FF (Crime Fiction)
Extent: 288 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Blood Ties
Vendetta
Also in Manchester Trilogy series
Born Bad: The bestselling, gritty crime novel that will have you hookedManchester Trilogy, 1by Heather Burnside

Book 1 in this gritty Manchester crime trilogy. When your enemies get close, family loyalty is all you can trust.

Brother and sister Peter and Adele Robinson never stood a chance. Dragged up by an alcoholic, violent father, and a weak, beaten mother, their childhood in Manchester only prepared them for a life of crime and struggle. But Adele is determined to break the mould. She studies hard at school and, inspired by her beloved grandmother Joyce, she finally makes a successful life for herself on her own.

Peter is not so lucky. Getting more and more immersed in the murky world of crime and gangs, his close bonds with Adele gradually loosen until they look set to break altogether.

But old habits die hard, and one devastating night, Adele is forced to confront her violent past. Dragged back into her worst nightmares, there's only one person she can turn to when her life is on the line – her brother Peter. After all, blood is thicker than water...

Heather Burnside spent her teenage years on one of the toughest estates in Manchester and she draws heavily on this background as the setting for many of her novels. After taking a career break to raise two children Heather enrolled on a creative writing course. Heather now works full-time on her novels from her home in Manchester, which she shares with her two grown-up children.

For fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller.

First in a new trilogy.

MARKET: Kimberley Chambers; Martina Cole.


Being a big fan of Kimberley Chambers, Karen Woods, Born Bad sounded like just my read, straight away I was drawn in to the story and characters, I was hooked... I look forward to reading the follow up' Shirley Jones, NetGalley

A great book... you'll be waiting for the next book to find out what happens next. I highly recommend' Diane Cunningham, NetGalley

I loved this book and it is in my top 5 this year... Will definitely be buying the next in the series!' Lynn Fisher, NetGalley

A dark and gritty read. This was my first book from Heather Burnside and will be looking out for her other books' Ashleigh's Reads

This is the first book I have read by Heather Burnside and it won't be my last... Brilliant story telling. If you enjoy authors like Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Mandasue Heller, etc, you will love this writer' Denise Parr, NetGalley

I loved this book... I look forward to additional books in this series' Marcia Stewart, NetGalley

If you love Martina Cole you will love this author... Fantastic' Gill Kenny, NetGalley

'If you like Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane you will enjoy this and others written by Heather Burnside' Stephanie Sheppard, NetGalley

'A riveting story of family tragedy that will make you question everything you knew, and everyone you loved' Lindsey Kramer, NetGalley

'The first of a trilogy and I eagerly await the next part of the journey of these siblings. A great debut' Mary Thomas, NetGalley

'Absolutely loved this book. As a huge fan of Martina Cole, Mandasue Heller etc, this book ticked all the boxes. Hugely addictive, I finished the book within a day and eagerly anticipate the next instalment' Emma Gardner, NetGalley

'OH MY GOD, WHAT A BOOK!!!! I couldn't stop reading this book!' Kaisha Holloway, NetGalley

I enjoyed this gritty book... I am looking forward to reading the next book in the trilogy' Julie Hosford, NetGalley

'Painfully honest, gritty and tense and I cannot wait for book two!' Beccy West, NetGalley

I loved this book... Gritty, violent but also true to life. I didn't want to put it down and can't wait to read the next in the series' IH, NetGalley

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction