Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Wives' Revenge
01 Jul 2017 * EBOOK * £3.99 * 9781786692528

A gritty tale of triumph over hardship and justice for the downtrodden. Lindsey Hutchinson returns with another Black Country saga perfect for fans of Josephine Cox.

Fiction / FT (Saga)
Extent: 400 pages
Exclusive sale: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Wives' RevengeA Black Country Novel, 2Lindsey Hutchinson

Even in the hardest lives, some light must shine.

Violet Clancy can take no more of her brutal stepfather's attentions, so when he meets a tragic end she feels justice has been done. Looking around the bleak and pitiless Black Country town of Wednesbury, she realises that there are many other wrongs that she could help to put right.

Joining a coterie of women who call themselves the Wednesbury Wives, Violet and her friends are determined to win justice for the abused. Their mission is to bring a little light into the hardest lives.

Before long the wives find laughter and romance in their close-knit town. But will their friendships survive when some of their good deeds are brought into doubt, and some of their methods are called into question? And is justice always worth it, no matter what the price?

Lindsey lives in Shropshire with her husband and dog. She loves to read and has recently discovered photography. She is the daughter of million-copy bestselling author Meg Hutchinson.

A compelling, heart-breaking Black Country saga from Lindsey Hutchinson, the daughter of million-copy bestselling author Meg Hutchinson.


'Gritty, hard core and not afraid to say how it really was', Theresa Stallone, NetGalley

'I really liked this book ... I'd recommend this to history and hardship lovers', Carley Adair, NetGalley

'Loved this book! Old fashioned girl power at its finest. I have now bought 3 more books by this author, looking forward to reading them', Wendy Haines, NetGalley

'An engaging novel that captured my attention from the very first page', Kristina Anderson, NetGalley

'I was drawn in from the first pages, a true saga ... Highly recommend', Rhonda Lomazow, NetGalley

'Easy to read with characters I could empathise with', Janette Schwar, NetGalley

'Once you started reading it you didn't want to put it down', Linda Hallam, NetGalley

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction