Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Secrets and Scandals in Little Woodford
01 Mar 2018 * EBOOK * £4.49 * 9781784979782

Trouble comes to the sleepy market town of Little Woodford - a world of allotments, pub quizzes, shopping and gossip - the heart of middle England.

Fiction / FA (Fiction)
Extent: 432 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Trouble and Temptation in Little Woodford
Homes and Hearths in Little Woodford
Also in Little Woodford series
Secrets and Scandals in Little Woodford: An unputdownable feel-good read!Little Woodford, 1Catherine Jones

Little Woodford has a sleepy high street, a weekly market, a weathered old stone church and lovingly tended allotments. A peaceful, unexciting place, the very heart of middle England.

In Little Woodford no one has fingers in more pies than Olivia Laithwaite, parish councillor, chair of the local WI, wife, mother and all round queen bee. So of course it's Olivia who is first to spot that The Beeches has been sold at last.

Soon rumours begin to swirl around the young widow who has bought this lovely house. Why exactly did she leave London with her beautiful stepdaughter and young sons? Are they running from someone? Hiding something? Though if they are, they won't be the only ones. Sometimes the arrival of newcomers in a community is all it takes to light a fuse...

A new village drama full of life, love... and secrets. Previously published as Little Woodford.

Catherine Jones lives in Thame, where she is an independent Councillor. She is the author of eighteen novels, including the Soldiers' Wives series, which she wrote under the pseudonym Fiona Field.

New series from accomplished author.

Set in the heart of middle England.

Author was chair of RNA.

MARKET: Rebecca Shaw; Jill Mansell; Emma Burstall.


'A new village drama full of life, love (...) and secrets. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Emma Burstall', Spalding Guardian, Book of the Week

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books