Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
A New York Love Story
01 Oct 2016 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781784978891

Two quite different lives meet by chance, at the most exhilarating time of year...

Fiction / FR (Romance)
Extent: 181 pages
Exclusive sale: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
A New York Love Story: A magical romanceBlame It On New York, 1Cassie Rocca

A wonderful romance for fans of Debbie Johnson and Holly Martin. Will the magic of Christmas be enough to light a spark...?

Giving a present is not always easy. Clover O'Brian knows that only too well: her job consists of helping people in the arduous task of choosing unusual gifts. Christmas is coming, New York is buzzing, and Clover, who has always loved the festive period, savours the atmosphere.

Cade Harrison already has everything in life. A Hollywood actor, he is handsome, rich, famous and popular. Success, however, has its downsides; having just emerged from a disastrous relationship with an actress, he feels a need to hide away in an area unfrequented by stars, in an apartment lent him by a friend, far from prying eyes – especially those of tabloid reporters. But as chance will have it, the apartment in question is right opposite the one occupied by Clover, who until now has seen Hollywood actors only on the big screen. Two quite different lives meet by chance, at the most exhilarating time of year...

What readers are saying about A NEW YORK LOVE STORY:

'A fantastic quick, pleasurable read to get you in the mood for mistletoe.'

'A New York Love Story was a joy to read.'

'I believe this is Cassie Rocca's debut story and I am excited to see what else she writes in the future.'

'A delightful Christmas season read.'

Cassie Rocca is a writer of Sicilian origin who has lived in Genoa since the age of three. In everyday life she is a child-minder, a job which gives her plenty of ideas for her modern fairy tales.

A bestselling ebook in Italy from a debut author.

Book 1 in a 3-part series.

Available for the first time in English.


'I couldn't put it down till I finished it. I highly recommend it', Lu Dex, NetGalley

'A delightful Christmas romance with all the elements you'd expect for such a festive book and a few surprising twists along the way', Splashes into Books

'A lot of drama, which kept my interest and allowed the love element to be an addition to the story, rather than the main focus. I liked that, very cleverly done', The Writing Garnet

'If you're ready for a book set over the Christmas period and you love a good romance story then you will absolutely love this book!', Many Thoughts Before Breakfast

'A joy to read. I loved the multi-perspective storytelling, I loved the characters ... This is definitely a winning novel', Lisa Bentley, NetGalley

'A delightful Christmas season read', Susan Page, NetGalley

'Brimming with sweetness, love and cosiness, this book was a complete delight', Ria Sanive, NetGalley

'Wonderful ... I thoroughly enjoyed this book and I love Cassie Rocca's writing style', Susan Foulkes, NetGalley

'Lovely festive read ... Would love to read more by Cassie Rocca. All in all, funny, sweet and I didn't want to put it down', Milly Webster, NetGalley

'A lovely light-hearted romance. 5*', Julie Smith, NetGalley

'Great book - I felt as if I was in New York with the characters', Audrey Semple, NetGalley

'There was much to like about this tale and the romance was truly sweet. This is one to curl up on a couch with the book in one hand and a cup of cocoa in the other', Narelle Richards, NetGalley

'A great read ... fun characters, and a great plot that kept me entertained throughout', Brittany Ann, NetGalley

'A delightful festive romance that is perfect to read at any time of year. I loved it. It's a real Cinderella love story that warmed my heart', Christian Bookaholic

'A sweet romance story ... I did really love Cade and Clover's relationship', Aneesa Suleman, NetGalley

'This is what all Christmas stories should be like, a wonderful tale between two very different characters that leaves you feeling warm and fuzzy inside. Lovely', Claire Scott, NetGalley

'A short festive read which has everything from Christmas traditions, funny characters and a romantic love story', Stefanie K, NetGalley

'Nice and easy to read which is exactly what I was looking for', Victoria Stockley, NetGalley

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction