Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Secrets We Keep
01 Feb 2017 * EBOOK * £3.99 * 9781784977184

Two distant relatives, drawn together in companionship are forced to confront their pasts and learn that some people are good at keeping secrets and some secrets are never meant to be kept.

Fiction / FA (Fiction)
Extent: 368 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Also by Faith Hogan
Secrets We Keep: A bittersweet story of love, loss and lifeFaith Hogan

Some people are good at keeping secrets but some secrets are never meant to be kept...
Two distant relatives are drawn together and forced to confront their pasts. A bittersweet story for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Adele Parks.

The beautiful old Bath House in Ballytokeep has lain empty and abandoned for decades. For devoted pensioners Archie and Iris, it holds too many conflicting memories of their adolescent dalliances and tragic consequences - sometimes it's better to leave the past where it belongs.

For highflying, top London divorce lawyer Kate Hunt, it's a fresh start – maybe even her future. On a winter visit to see her estranged Aunt Iris she falls in love with the Bath House. Inspired, she moves to Ballytokeep leaving her past heartache 600 miles away – but can you ever escape your past or your destiny?

What people are saying about SECRETS WE KEEP:

'This is a beautifully written story of second chances, starting afresh and reconciling with the past'

'This book is something really different, one to escape into and an author I'm loving more and more with every book'

'Heartwarming, hopeful, amazing'

'Full of interest, complexity and intrigue'

Faith lives in the west of Ireland with her husband, four children and two very fussy cats. She has an Hons Degree in English Literature and Psychology, has worked as a fashion model and in the intellectual disability and mental health sector.

Faith's debut novel has sold over 50,000 units.


A beautiful love story – full of a warmth and redemption' Kate Kerrigan

I absolute loved this perfect Autumn-y read – Faith Hogan really is a name to watch out for' Claudia Carroll

An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding' Diney Costeloe, author of The Throwaway Children

Faith Hogan's story of a woman who finds peace and happiness in an Irish coastal village is beautifully written' Anita Davison, author of Flora's Secret

'An absolutely fantastic read with brilliant characters. Lovely feel good read. Highly recommended. 5*' Sue Wallace, NetGalley

'An upcoming author to keep an eye on!' Pamela Harrell, NetGalley

'This is a lovely story of past, present and possible future lives' Lucille Grant, NetGalley

'Beautiful ... Absolutely loved the characters and story' Carolyn Ensminger, NetGalley

'I absolutely loved Secrets We Keep and found myself very emotionally involved with the characters. This is a beautifully told story' Joanne Baird, NetGalley

'I absolutely devoured this book – it's just so good!' Beauty Balm

'Truly heartwarming ... Three words: Heartwarming, Hopeful and Amazing' 23 Review Street

'Gripping, heart-warming and positively eye-opening ... an enchanting and emotional storyline' The Writing Garnet

'Hogan's writing is real, warm and endearing, captivating her readers from the first pages' Have Books, Will Read

Wonderfully written, evoking such a feeling of time and place that you couldn't fail to be caught up in the lives of Kate and Iris' Emma Crowley via Shaz's Book Blog

'If you're looking for a heart-warming, evocative, uplifting read, then look no further' Joy Lenton, NetGalley

'Faith Hogan is an author to watch out for ... Her gentle writing style is ideal for fans of Cathy Kelly and Roisin Meaney' Bleach House Library

'Another winner of a book from Faith Hogan. If you like your books heart-warming and life-affirming with a thought-provoking theme then this is definitely the book for you' Book Drunk

'There's a quietness and lightness of touch about the story telling, but also moments of intense passion, edge-of-the-seat excitement and a real tension – perfectly paced and balanced, and beautifully written' Being Anne

'I was captivated by the story, the writing and the lovely characters. Hogan infused so much warmth into this book even during dark moments and I was both satisfied and sad when I finished, but only because this beautiful book was over' Novel Gossip

'Spanning several decades and generations, Secrets We Keep is a hugely ambitious novel ... With its engaging storyline and sense of place this is an absorbing and entertaining read' Sunday Independent (Dublin)

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction