Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
My Husband's Wives
01 May 2016 * EBOOK * £3.99 * 9781784977153

One man, three wives, too many secrets. A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship.

Fiction / FA (Fiction)
Extent: 352 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Place We Call Home
The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club
The Gin Sisters' Promise
On the First Day of Christmas
Secrets We Keep
The Guest House by the Sea
The Girl I Used to Know
What Happened to Us?
Also by Faith Hogan
My Husband's Wives: A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendshipby Faith Hogan

Is it better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved?

Paul Starr, Ireland's leading cardiologist, dies in a car crash with a pregnant young woman by his side.

United in their grief and the love of one man, four women are thrown together in an attempt to come to terms with life after Paul. They soon realise they never really knew him at all.

As they begin to form unlikely friendships, Paul's death proves to be the catalyst that enables them to become the people they always wanted to be.

From the #1 bestselling Irish author of The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club comes an emotional story about finding new friends and living life to the fullest, that will appeal to fans of Sheila O'Flanagan, Heidi Swain and Liz Fenwick.

Praise for Faith Hogan:

'Joyful, life-affirming and inspirational' – Heidi Swain

'Heartwarming and emotional' – Liz Fenwick

'A heart-rending, uplifting and beautifully written journey of female friendship... I loved being transported to Ireland's wild Atlantic coast' – Phillipa Ashley

'Faith Hogan navigates beautifully between the community and the individual, forensically investigating moral issues and loyalties with an unflinching, yet humane eye. She is one of the most original and exciting writers to emerge from Ireland in recent times' – Afric McGlinchey

'An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding' – Diney Costeloe

'A cracking good story... An ideal beach read' – Connaught Telegraph

'A fantastic summer read' – Irish Daily Star

'A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship' – The Bookseller

'Spanning several decades and generations, Secrets We Keep is a hugely ambitious novel... With its engaging storyline and sense of place this is an absorbing and entertaining read' – Sunday Independent (Dublin)

Faith lives in the west of Ireland with her husband, four children and two very fussy cats. She has an Hons Degree in English Literature and Psychology, has worked as a fashion model and in the intellectual disability and mental health sector.

A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship.

An immensly well written debut novel which carefully crafts the multi-generational relationship dynamic.

Winner in the 2014 Irish Writers Centre Novel Fair – an international competition for emerging writers.


'An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding' Diney Costeloe, author of The Throwaway Children

'Thoroughly enjoyed it, fab story' Amanda Prowse

'An astonishing story of love, loss, jealousy and every messy, complex human emotion in between. Just imagine Henry VIII's six wives coming together over his corpse and what would result! I absolute loved this perfect autumn-y read - Faith Hogan really is a name to watch out for' Claudia Carroll

'A deeply emotional story of healing and moving on' For The Love of Books

A truly heartfelt novel... I'm going to miss these characters now it's over!' Reviewed The Book Blog

'[My Husband's Wives] will take you on a journey of life, love, marriage and above all else friendship. If I had to sum this book up in three words, they would be Relatable, Beautiful & Fantastic' 23 Review Street

Beautifully written in such a naturally warm style that you can't help but open your heart to them... an outstanding debut from Faith Hogan and I highly recommend it' Michelle, Goodreads

'Faith Hogan navigates beautifully between the community and the individual, forensically investigating moral issues and loyalties with an unflinching, yet humane eye. She is one of the most original and exciting writers to emerge from Ireland in recent times' Afric McGlinchey, award winning poet and author

'A fantastic summer read' Irish Daily Star

The friendship between the four was excellent, heart-warming and beautiful and timely' BR Maycock's Book Blog

Beautiful... the perfect summer read and one to add to those TBRs!' What Danielle Did Next

'The further into the book I got, the more unputdownable it became, until I was incredibly entranced by the story' Kelly's Book Corner

A cracking good story... an ideal beach read' Connaught Telegraph

'A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship' The Bookseller

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction