Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Starting Over in Cornwall
21 May 2015 * EBOOK * £4.99 * 9781781857878

An unforeseen lottery win causes havoc in a Cornish village.

Fiction / FR (Romance)
Extent: 480 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Tremarnock Series Box Set
Christmas at the Cornish Guest House
A Summer in Cornwall
A Cornish Secret
The Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall
Also in Tremarnock series
Starting Over in Cornwall: A feelgood romance set in CornwallTremarnock, 1by Emma Burstall

Escape to the Cornish coast with this irresistible summer read, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Philippa Ashley.

A beautiful Cornish village, a shocking turn of events...

Tremarnock is a classic Cornish seaside village. Houses painted in yellow, pink and white, cluster around the harbour, where fishermen still unload their daily catch. It has a pub and a sought-after little restaurant, whitewashed, with bright blue shutters.

Here, Liz has found sanctuary for herself and young daughter, Rosie – far away from Rosie's cheating father. From early in the morning with her job as a cleaner, till late at night waitressing in the restaurant, Liz works hard to provide for them both.

But trouble is waiting just around the corner. As with all villages, there are tensions, ambitions – and secrets.

Reviews for the Tremarnock series:

'A charming, warm-hearted read... Pure escapism' Alice Peterson.

'Burstall is a great writer, and this is not your usual run-of-the-mill chick lit... I was gripped from the start' Daily Mail.

'The literary equivalent of a gin and tonic on a hot summer's day... A delicious, delightful and decadent tale' Bookish Jottings.

'Burstall has created a little sanctuary, which will have readers eager to book a Cornish holiday as soon as possible... A heart-warming, "feel-good" novel that makes you feel warm and fuzzy inside. I can't wait for the next book in the series so that I can return' Bookbag.

'Burstall has a true knack for transporting you to her world, amidst beautiful Cornish countryside' Jane Corry.

Emma Burstall was a national newspaper and magazine journalist before becoming a full-time author. Tremarnock, the first novel in her series set in a delightful Cornish village, was published in 2015 and became a top-ten bestseller. Emma is based in London, and visits her family in Rockaway Beach every summer. Find her online at emmaburstall.com, or on Twitter @EmmaBurstall.

First book in bestselling series.

A top-10 bestseller.

Examines life in a small Cornish village.

MARKET: Philippa Ashley; Heidi Swain; Liz Fenwick; Fern Britton; Jill Mansell.


'A really lovely novel' Penny Vincenzi

'Terrific' Lorraine Kelly

'Smart, funny and poignant' Daily Mail

What makes this book such a great read is that it is not all full of love and romance but gives the reader something they can get their teeth into because the storyline is so true to life... a perfect read for a relaxing afternoon in the garden with a heroine you won't forget in a hurry' Shaz's Book Blog

An utterly brilliant novel, and I honestly didn't want to stop reading once I had begun... A super read with a fantastic cast, and a story you simply can't forget. Tremarnock is a must-read this summer! 5/5' Chick Lit Chloe

A fabulous story, and the first of a trilogy set in the village, and I am really looking forward to the second book' Rachel's Random Reads

A MUST BUY, MUST READ... [Burstall] has a gift for conjuring atmosphere and emotion... Burstall writes fantastic characters that hook you in instantly' I Read Novels

Burstall has created a little sanctuary, which will have readers eager to book a Cornish holiday as soon as possible... a heart-warming, "feel-good" novel that makes you feel warm and fuzzy inside. I can't wait for the next book in the series so that I can return' The Bookbag

A wonderfully written novel that will tug at your heartstrings... With memorable characters and relatable themes it is a perfect spring/summer novel' 5/5' 23 Review Street

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books