Books

Format: 08/2019
Format: 08/2019
Goodkind, Terry
Terry Goodkind
[field_chapter]

The Children of D’Hara picks up immediately after the conclusion of the Sword of Truth series. This is the story of Richard and Kahlan and their children.

Hateful Things by Terry Goodkind
Baoshu
Baoshu
[field_chapter]

Set in the universe of Cixin Liu's bestselling Three-Body Problem trilogy, and continuing the saga. This original story by Baoshu—published with Liu's blessing—charts the aftermath of the conflict between humanity and the extraterrestrial Trisolarans.

The Redemption of Time by Baoshu
Burch, Druin
Druin Burch
[field_chapter]

A vision of what the future holds for our bodies and the medicine used to treat them.

The Shape of Things to Come by Druin Burch
Coleman, Terry
Terry Coleman
[field_chapter]

Pick, shovel, dynamite: the classic account of the men who built the railways.

The Railway Navvies by Terry Coleman
Garrod, Ben
Ben Garrod
[field_chapter]

This is a unique look at conservation of the species and Ben's life-long love of chimps, illustrated with full colour photos.

The Chimpanzee & Me by Ben Garrod
Hughes, Alrene
Alrene Hughes
[field_chapter]

A heartbroken young widow joins the police force during World War Two in Manchester.

The Girl from the Corner Shop by Alrene Hughes
Kasasian, M.R.C.
M.R.C. Kasasian
[field_chapter]

As war rages in London, Inspector Betty Church finds herself on the trail of a cold-blooded killer in the sleepy Suffolk town of Sackwater. Pitch-perfect WWII crime for fans of Agatha Christie and Jasper Fforde.

The Room of the Dead by M.R.C. Kasasian
Moran, Jean
Jean Moran
[field_chapter]

A romantic saga, set in Kowloon and Shanghai, from the fall of Hong Kong in 1941 to the defeat of Japan in 1945.

Tears of the Dragon by Jean Moran
Pryor, Francis
Francis Pryor
[field_chapter]

A personal, historical journey across one of the most mysterious regions of England, exploring its archaeology, history and landscapes.

The Fens by Francis Pryor
Tapper, Alice
Alice Tapper
[field_chapter]

This financial guidebook combines time-tested, expert advice with fresh insights into how money works today and how you can earn, spend and invest your way towards living your best life.

Go Fund Yourself by Alice Tapper
Fleming, Leah
Leah Fleming
[field_chapter]

A historical novel about one garden across 1,000 years and the women who found solace within its walls.

In the Heart of the Garden by Leah Fleming
Awad, Mona
Mona Awad
[field_chapter]

Growing up in suburban hell, Lizzie has never liked the way she looks. A darkly funny novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women.

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl by Mona Awad
Awad, Mona
Mona Awad
[field_chapter]

A darkly funny, gothic novel about a lonely graduate student drawn into a clique of rich girls at a New England university.

Bunny by Mona Awad
Carson, Clare
Clare Carson
[field_chapter]

A historical epic, weaving suspense, adventure and romance into an exhilarating thriller, set in Victorian London.

The Canary Keeper by Clare Carson
Carswell, Douglas
Douglas Carswell
[field_chapter]

From Ancient Athens the modern day, a radical look at how world history has been shaped by the constant struggle between the productive and the parasitic.

Progress Vs Parasites by Douglas Carswell

Pages