Wine of Violence

Do not remove
Wine of Violence
Wine of Violence
Priscilla Royal
Medieval Mystery, Book 1
List Price: £4.99
Save 33%. Enter code OWL33 at checkout
Available From: 1st Nov 2012

1270 AD: the priory of Tyndal is dedicated to love and peace. But Eleanor of Wynethorpe, the new prioress, will find little of either.

MEDIEVAL MYSTERY. AD 1270. On a remote East Anglian coast stands Tyndal Priory, which belongs to the Order of Fontevraud where monks and nuns live and work in close proximity. Twenty-one-year-old Prioress Eleanor of Wynethorpe has just been appointed prioress by King Henry III over the elected choice of the priory itself. Young and inexperienced, Eleanor will face a grave struggle - in a place dedicated to love and peace, she will find little of either.

WINE OF VIOLENCE. It is late summer in the year 1270. Although the Simon de Montfort rebellion is over, the smell of death still hangs over the land. In the small priory of Tyndal, the monks and nuns of the Order of Fontevraud long for a return to routine. Alas, the day after the arrival of the new prioress, a brutally murdered monk is found in the cloister gardens, and Brother Thomas, a young priest with a troubled past, arrives to bring her a more personal grief. Now Eleanor must not only struggle to gain the respect of her terrified and resentful flock but also bring a murderer to justice.

About the author

Priscilla Royal was born in Seattle, grew up in British Columbia and now lives in Northern California. She has a degree in world literature from San Francisco State University and is the author of nine books in the Medieval Mysteries series.

(also available in Hardback and Paperback)
Published: 1st Nov 2012
x mm
No. of pages: 256
ISBN: 9781908800909

Other titles by this author

Medieval Mystery - Box Set I
Medieval Mystery - Box Set I by Priscilla Royal
Medieval Mystery - Box Set II
Medieval Mystery - Box Set II by Priscilla Royal
Covenant With Hell
Covenant With Hell by Priscilla Royal
Tyrant of the Mind
Tyrant of the Mind by Priscilla Royal
Tyrant of the Mind
Tyrant of the Mind by Priscilla Royal
Sorrow Without End
Sorrow Without End by Priscilla Royal
Justice for the Damned
Justice for the Damned by Priscilla Royal
Forsaken Soul
Forsaken Soul by Priscilla Royal
Chambers of Death
Chambers of Death by Priscilla Royal
Valley of Dry Bones
Valley of Dry Bones by Priscilla Royal
Killing Season
Killing Season by Priscilla Royal
The Sanctity of Hate
The Sanctity of Hate by Priscilla Royal