Tyrant of the Mind

Do not remove
Tyrant of the Mind
Tyrant of the Mind
Priscilla Royal
Medieval Mystery, Book 2
List Price: £4.99
Save 33%. Enter code OWL33 at checkout
Available From: 1st Nov 2012

MEDIEVAL MYSTERY: On a remote East Anglian coast stands Tyndal Priory, which belongs to the Order of Fontevraud where monks and nuns live and work in close proximity. Prioress Eleanor of Wynethorpe, young and inexperienced, has just been controversially appointed by King Henry III.

TYRANT OF THE MIND: Winter, 1271. The shadow of death falls over Castle Wynethorpe on the Welsh border. Eleanor's nephew's life hangs in the balance, and she is summoned home tend him with prayers and healing talents. But death will not be denied. The chill that pervades the castle stems not just from the bitter winter besieging it, but also from the murderous tensions that afflict its occupants. Soon after Eleanor arrives, her brother, bloody dagger in hand, is found standing over the corpse of his oldest friend.

Unable to believe that her brother is a murderer, Eleanor sets out to prove his innocence before he meets his fate on the hangman's gibbet.

About the author

Priscilla Royal was born in Seattle, grew up in British Columbia and now lives in Northern California. She has a degree in world literature from San Francisco State University and is the author of nine books in the Medieval Mysteries series.

(also available in Hardback and Paperback)
Published: 1st Nov 2012
x mm
No. of pages: 256
ISBN: 9781781850244

Other titles by this author

Medieval Mystery - Box Set I
Medieval Mystery - Box Set I by Priscilla Royal
Medieval Mystery - Box Set II
Medieval Mystery - Box Set II by Priscilla Royal
Wine of Violence
Wine of Violence by Priscilla Royal
Wine of Violence
Wine of Violence by Priscilla Royal
Wine of Violence
Wine of Violence by Priscilla Royal
Wine of Violence
Wine of Violence by Priscilla Royal
Covenant With Hell
Covenant With Hell by Priscilla Royal
Sorrow Without End
Sorrow Without End by Priscilla Royal
Justice for the Damned
Justice for the Damned by Priscilla Royal
Forsaken Soul
Forsaken Soul by Priscilla Royal
Chambers of Death
Chambers of Death by Priscilla Royal
Valley of Dry Bones
Valley of Dry Bones by Priscilla Royal
Killing Season
Killing Season by Priscilla Royal
The Sanctity of Hate
The Sanctity of Hate by Priscilla Royal